Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Enjoyed the facility

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Short visit but if the opportunity to go back I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's a nice hotel and a good size of 3 bedrooms. I've been in many of condo in North Myrtle, always stay at nice one. But this one, when I asked for new towels, the lady at front desk says " We don't have the house keeper, if you want clean towel, wash them and reuse it".. and I was like " really?" I'm staying 3 night there hello. Second, the toilet built up a thick layer or moles when the water come out. Seriously , are they really clean their hotel rooms? The sona room is more worse, the machine didn't even work and its old also. Please keep your hotel clean as much as you can please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: 3 Brs and baths, kitchen extras, balconies, comfortable couches, large DR table, 4 TVs, free DVDs, pools.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Clos
At check in, the staff did not tell us about the amenities so we did not know where anything was. The room was terribly cold and when set at 85 it still ran all night directly in our faces in the bed. The next door neighbors were terribly noisy. The tubs had hair in them and 2 of the bath sinks were stopped up with big gobs of hair and plastic. One of the DVD machines in the lobby would not let me rent another after returning one so I had to use the other machine. With 4 TVs I should be able to rent 4 at one time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We enjoyed are time so much, we plan to come back in a couple months.
4 out of 5
by Rena

Fun time with family!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was very roomy, kitchen well stocked! Love that it had a washer/dryer in the unit. The living room furniture was beginning to show some wear and tear and the mattresses were just "okay". I was really expecting a more comfortable bed and bed linen. But overall, we had a wonderful stay with family. If I visit North Myrtle again, I would definitely stay at The Tilghman! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington, SC

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My family loved the hotel. The staff is really nice, caring and understanding. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by David

Great. We will be back.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Latoy

Enjoyable and relaxing

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely love the hotel and location, everyone at the desk were very courteous and helpful. My family and I will be back.
5 out of 5
by Genesis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect