Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Good location to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice stay but was locked out of the room by a combination lock that did not work. Had to call someone to re set the lock . Had to wait 2 hours to get in touch with someone about this problem. Had a small child with us and could not get into the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Nicole Pease- Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Its great to hear you enjoyed the location at the beach. We look forward to having you back for a visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice room. Great pool deck.

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was nice a clean. Good view of the ocean. Awesome pool deck. Perfect location! Would stay again and recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Nicole Pease- Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay with great pool and bar area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Elliott Beach Rentals, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nicole Customer Serice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The linens were was outdated and thin, the shower was so small you hit your head, and there were almost no toilet paper. The view was great but I wouldn't sit on the couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly to appreciate your feedback. We will certainly look into these issues and resolve them. If you wish to speak about this further please feel free to contact me in customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go through Elliott Beach Rentals!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this location before (but not this rental agency or this unit) with no problems, but this last time- through Elliott Beach Rentals- it would have been nice had they mentioned we would not have toilet paper, towels, sheets, or functioning air conditioning! We also had neighbors "drop by" to check on recent hurricane damage for the owners- not caring apparently that the unit was rented, as they had a key! When I complained to Elliott Beach Rentals, all they would offer was a discount to use them again in future?! NO THANKS!!! This unit should never be listed on hotels.com as if it is a fully-functional guest accommodation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am very sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. There are certain items we do not supply but do make that clear on our website and confirmation letter. I hope that you do give us another chance in the future because we strive to make all our guests happy and would love the opportunity to do that for you as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington NC

Disaster from start to finish

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Parking was satisfactory once I figured out the system.
Cons: I received an email confirmation which stated "Check in 3pm to 5pm. After hours go to a rental location". I arrived at 4:15pm, went to desk, gave my name and was told they had no reservation. Asked for confirmation number which I had to go back to car to find. After presenting conf number was told it was not theirs. Said I needed to go to a rental company which was a half mile away. At rental agency was given a key and a roll of toilet paper. I asked for parking info and clerk said he was a sub and did not know anything about property. I asked a him to call someone for help. After 3 calls I finally got what I needed. I took my toilet paper and finally found my room. (There were 3 towers and NO signage telling you which room # were in which. Once a the condo things went down faster. Best description would be that no maintenance had been done in the last 10 years. Wallpaper peeling, worn out furniture, extremely distorted TV picture, VERY large rusty spot in bathtub where porcelain had been broken off, instructions on how to change the furnace filter. No bathroom amenities except my ROLL of toilet paper. Did have clean towels wrapped in plastic. Condo was advertised as "Oceanfront". I guess this is accurate if you crane your neck and look between 2 buildings to see 150 ft of sand and water. Upon leaving, instructions said to take trash to the "dumpster". Only dumpster found was across construction area and required about a 10 min walk. I took them home.
Location: Having owned property within 3 blocks previously I was very familiar with area which is why I chose to book there. VERY great area location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean and there was limited access to the pools. One time the elevators were not working and we had to go up 9 flights of stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry you had a few issues during your vacation. I will look into those issues there at the resort and try to resolve them the best we can. We do hope you enjoyed your vacation and come back and stay with us real soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Elliott Beach Rentals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beach Cove Resort is a great place to stay!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Amenities.
Location: Beach Cove Resort is close to restaurants and other places that you can reach on foot. It was an excellent place to stay when you visit Myrtle Beach.
I will recommend Beach Cove Resort to all my friends. It was my first time to be at Myrtle Beach and it was an enjoyable experience for me and my husband. We enjoyed our stay at Beach Cove Resort to the fullest. We were not yet home and my husband already mentioned to me to book for next year. This means that he really enjoyed it. He specifically instructed it should be at Beach Cove Resort again and not in any other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Nicole Pease, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so happy to hear of all the great things that made your vacation great. We cant wait to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Amit

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon! Elliott Beach rentals