Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel and amenities on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great experience just don't sit through timeshare presentation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful clean hotel right on beach. Excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Trip was wonderful hotel and staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everything I expected and more. Room was reDy at 9:00 AM the day of check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Dear Howard, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North Myrtle Beach Vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is a great resort for families with children. The rooms and comforts were excellent. We were traveling with 12 adults. There was really nothing for adults. All of the pools and whirlpools were always full of children. It would have been nice to have one pool and whirlpool for adults only. Also a tiki bar would have been nice also. The snack bar which did serve drinks closed early. The area was great - we found some great restaurants and fun bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Put the pressure on for time share. No housekeepin

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Housekeeping only for owners. No towels were delivered until requested. No disclosure of lack of housekeeping. Asked for personal income on check-in. Killed a roach the first 5 minutes in the room
3 out of 5
by EKATERINA

Not worth the money we paid

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We are going to Myrtle Beach several times a year . Stayed at Wndham for the first time. Parking was extremely not convenient ! The least you want when you stay at the ocean front property to take shuttle from parking or cross busy streets to get from parking to your building The elevators too slow Poor scheduling with check out We had to wait 23 minutes before we were able to get into the elevator (when we left our room 10 minutes before 10 as was demanded by the morning front desk personal ) We kind of suspected that it may be croweded am if everyone leaves at the same time. A day before we asked the front desk about 30 min delay The front desk lady was very nice and said "no problem , just call in the morning " When I called am the other front desk person told me that it is absolutely not possible So we rushed to get out of the room by 10 am just to find ourselves waiting with many others in front of elevator. The most they wanted to sell us time share. There are only a few rooms that have the truly ocean views The rest are facing other building windows and have a narrow strip of ocean view on a side . Needs better cleaning , especially common areas ( elevators, hallways ) and upgrades Most personal and customer service are very nice and accommodating , except may be the one in the Morning when we were checking out We are not going to stay here again . There are better deals for the money we paid at Myrtle Beach .
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolins

Close to the Beach!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, close to the beach, lot of activities for kids, very close to Walmart , parking is horrible, but they have shuttle service. Not a lot to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Tower 4

Posted May 2, 2017
Ok stay, however staying in Tower 4 makes you feel isolated from most of the amenities offered. Also customer service seemed slower and less of a priority