Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

HASSLE!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It was just OK.
Cons: No sales pitch!! Update the rooms.
Location: MYRTLE BEACH, excellent restaurants, very good shows, ample shopping!
If you don't want to be bothered with them trying to sell you a timeshare STAY AWAY FROM WYNDHAM WESTWINDS !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North Myrtle Beach Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Check in times are too late and check out times are a little too early.
The hotel staff were the most helpful and nicest people! The view from the room was amazing and they had a lot of fun activities there.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice facility and rooms/suite but heating system during cold weather was loud and not efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of overbooking

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were scheduled to stay here October 2-7. However, on September 30th (after the cancellation date of September 29th), we were informed that the hotel was overbooked and we would be sent to another hotel in the Wyndham chain. When I called Westwinds on October 1 to check this out, the Guest Services person nonchalantly mentioned that "several" guests had been shifted to other hotels. This is unacceptable. We paid to stay at Westwinds, and that reservation should have been honored. The hotel we were sent to was one we had stayed at before and did not particularly want to return to. Had we been notified of the change in a timely manner, we could have cancelled the original reservation and stayed elsewhere at a hotel of our choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wyndham Westwinds

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The beautiful view of the ocean.
The hotel room was very nice with all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The only thing that was bothersome was all of the construction going on at the hotel due to remodeling. The construction mess and noise was annoying. The hotel will be beautiful once completed so I would recommend this hotel once the construction is complete. The staff was wonderful and even upgraded our room to a two bedroom versus the one bedroom we booked. We did not need the extra bedroom but it was much larger which was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room with two double beds and a king bed. When I arrived at the resort we got a room with two twins and a king. The resort does not have any rooms with double beds; I reported this to the front desk who stated they would make sure it would be revised on hotels.com. The front desk staff was ok, however I had a conversation with Jennifer regarding my concerns and she was more than helpful! There is no daily housekeeping, which is stated differently on hotels.com. You must wash your own towels, etc. Lastly, they try to do a timeshare sales pitch while you are there by coming to the room. Other than that the room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Ocean front room ?

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Not much....
Cons: Try informing consumer upfront of what they are buying/paying for
Location: wont be coming back here to this hotel so it doesn't matter......
If you book a room here and think your getting an ocean front room - GET IT IN WRITING WITH A SIGNATURE FROM THE HEAD MANAGER. Otherwise, enjoy your non-ocean front room. Ocean view room and ocean front room are two different things at Wyndham Westwinds......My advice is get it in writing with a signature that your getting an ocean front room. Hotel says "website" says your not guaranteed an ocean front room.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great location, clean, great room layout, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Conway, SC

Great place to stay on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2010
The place was wonderful, tastefully decorated. Even though the place is rented out weekly it felt comfortable and homey. My daughter wanted to know why we had to leave, she wanted to live there! The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times, even if just passing in the hall. We will return here for more vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Powhatan, Virginia

Best small resort in North Myrtle Beach

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Westwinds is a perfect location for a quiet family vacation. The accommodations ( furniture, kitchen facilities, bath necessities) and grounds receive the utmost attention by the staff. Also, the staff members (all of them we encountered) were genuinly friendly and helpful. Westwinds is also close to shopping, restaurants and activities. The beach is exceptionally wide at this location which adds to the charm of this resort. I would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a great family vacation at the beach. I was also extremely pleased that we could book this resort on Expedia's website for just a few days. I hope this policy continues.