Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORT ST LUCIE, FL

AMAZING! TRAVEL BUDDIES FROM PORT ST LUCIE, FL.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything; from room accommodations to the ambiance - when you hung out in their tiki huts, it feels like you're in a tropical forest
Cons: Just keep up the hospitable atmosphere
Location: Ideal location - close to Traders Joe, Publix, and Walmart and of course the beach
What a great stay!!! As a group, we stayed at this place for three nights on five different rooms and each one of us was very pleased with the overall experience at this hotel. We actually ended up staying two entire days in the grounds of the hotel - enjoying the pool and the picnic tables under a canopy of trees. We got our monies worth. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are clean and the grounds are well kept. Grills are ready to fire at any moment you decide to barbeque. Will stay here again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic, Fl

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room and bathroom were very clean. The parking was not the best, but tolerable. A continental breakfast was in a gazebo in the center of the courtyard, which was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel no frills which was great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: food
Location: worked for me
very good nice staff ,nice clean room that is all i have to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Older hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This was our second stay, and was a little less favorable than our first. I was delayed 24 hours in Chicago, so I called to request my boyfriend check-in. This was a huge hassle, and I had to email a form and scan my ID and credit card, even though I reserved on Expedia with my card and the hotel had it on file. The front desk staff made a big deal out of all this and told my boyfriend I had to come in ASAP once I arrived too. This made things slightly stressful as I already spent the night sleeping on the floor at the airport! Anyway, maybe that's all proper procedure for FL, but it was frustrating. Our room was not cleaned in the 5 nights we stayed. We sought out housekeeping each day to get fresh towels and empty the garbage. Last time we stayed, a maid came in and swept, mopped, sanitized the bathroom, etc. The previous time was only 3 nights, so I am really unclear on the difference! Also, had trouble with hot water in the shower. We called and someone did come and try to fix it. However, the issues weren't resolved and water temp was sketchy. I would still return to the hotel because it is such an attractive little property. It does feel like an oasis of Old Florida. I wish the pool stayed open past 8:00 because the grounds are so lovely lit up at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything the staff was wonderful and I love the floors. I think that's an excellent idea. No carpet.
Cons: Your rooms are beautiful. I think the only thing they might need is maybe a little safe.
I had an excellent time everything is beautiful I would definitely do this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Judi Bautista Manager, Hotel Management
Sherri, Thank you so muck for your kind review. We hope to see you again on your next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Judi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again. Judi Bautista Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

A little gem in Naples!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We loved our stay here. This is an older little hotel, but very well-maintained and clean. Our room was poolside. The property is covered with flowering plants and trees, little walkways, and BBQ grills. The pool area has plenty of tables and chairs. The pool is nice and warm. We got fresh chocolate chip cookies at check in too. My only "complaint" would be that on Expedia it says 2 hour later checkout is available and we were only allotted one hour. Nonetheless, I visit Naples frequently and will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Judi Bautista, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. Please mention the 2 hour late check in the next time you are here as it is not all all Expedia reservations.We appreciate you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Old motel. Low cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Judi, Hotel Management
The Fairways prides itself on guest service. Thank you very much for your review. Judi Bautista Manager
4 out of 5
by Larry

Can't beat the price

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old motel that has been nicely remodeled. It is very clean and we loved the pool and court yard area. It was great for our extended family to hang together. The continental breakfast was terrible. Boiled eggs, toast & a few muffins. The beds were uncomfortable but other than that it is a good place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Judi, Hotel Management
Larry, Remember to bring this reply in the next time you come to visit us and we will give you a discount. Thank you very much for the 4 star rating. Judi Bautista Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was nice........ until Roaches came out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Judi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do have palmetto bugs in Southwest Florida and they are in the roach. We always take any guest suggestion to heart and solve the problem. We certainly hope this one event does not keep you from visiting us again. Save this response and bring in on your next visit for a good discount. Thank you, Judi Bautista Manager