Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice and great alternative to our PR trips

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Amazing staff!! We chose this spot for a BabyMoon as an alternative to our favorite place in Puerto Rico. It was the only nice hotel that was right on the water and with the extra bonus of it being close to my parents. Got to enjoy wonderful days here with an amazing Resort View Room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Relaxing Holiday

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My Husband and I spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at the resort. We had a relaxing and wonderful time. The beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparta nj

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at the hotel which was situated on the beach The staff were very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great vacation,nice place to have good time with my family
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Unacceptable

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Entire hotel was under construction, from restaurant to pools to spa. Extremely disappointed that I wasn't notified of this as I would have stayed elsewhere. I let the reception know this when I checked in and was notified and the only thing they said they could do was to waive the resort fee of $30. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton Fl

Relaxing Stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and spacious room
Cons: noisy because of the renovation
Location: 20min drive to downtown Naples where excellent restaurants are found
Even though the hotel is under renovation, our stay was excellent. We'll definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The bar in the back was under construction which ruined our stay. The tiki hut bar was closed. The lobby was closed. The gift shop was in two guest rooms. Way overpriced while under construction. Ad did not mention any of this beforehand. The pool next to the beach was also closed. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Set right on the beach! Excellent food & staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The highlight of this hotel is proximity to the beach. The pools were great too. All the staff were so accommodating and friendly. The restaurant was excellent. This was our 2nd vacation at LaPlaya and we will go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but the nose

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was doing construction and the nose in the room was almost unbearable. The staff were friendly. I thought $29 per day for valet was extreme and the resort fee should have covered the parking as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the property is in need of being Updated. The service was OK, but was focused on their Tips. The Extra Fees for Parking was uncomfortable....I gave Tips every time!!! Plus $30 a day!! Obnoxious!!!and overrated. The Dining is Old And Dated. Employees chattering, oblivious to all others dining. Not returning.