Ratings based on 2,426 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, MD

Sister’s birthday

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was celebrating my sister birthday with her and a friend, girls weekend. We choose the Carousel because of the price and amenities on site. The room was fine, the bathroom could use some more attention to detail when cleaning. We enjoyed the bar, shopped the gift shop and walked the beach. The room was quiet. The only hiccup was the fire alarm going off at 3:30 am. It was thankfully a false alarm and we were back in our room by 4. Certainly not the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Where do I start? Our room was not very clean. Someone’s old tube of toothpaste under the heating unit. What appeared to be Blood on the curtain and something gross on the shower curtain. There was a false alarm with the fire alarm at about 3.30 a.m. the morning we were to check out. So we frantically threw on some clothes and stood in the parking lot with hundreds of other guests for half an hour. When we did check out we went to the food stand near the Ice rink. We tried to order several things to eat but were told none of them were available. Although there was a sign listing those items. (Donuts, Danishes,Coffee etc..) Here’s a suggestion. Take down the piece of paper listing the items that you don’t serve because it isn’t summer time. Not the Carousel I remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Point NY

Off season

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lot of local spots were closed for the season. Our own restaurant bar only opened on Friday at four. Heat in room not working. But the staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, De

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Update room furniture and decor
Location: Dined at Liquid Assets restaurant at 92nd St. - Wonderful food and atmosphere
Stayed three nights, Friday through Sunday nights in early November. Check-in was quick and pleasant. desk clerk helped with area restaurant information. Room furnishings in much need of replacement. "Kitchinette" layout was awkward including placement of table and chairs which hindered access to bathroom and exit door. Room faced Atrium and overlooked ice rink. While rink not in operation can anticipate this location could be noisy with normal seasonal occupancy. Door to balcony lacked sheer curtain for privacy so had to rely on room darkening curtain which contributed to cave-like feeling of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our room overlooked the courtyard that was always loud. Skating rink especially. Bed sheets had those cotton beads which were very uncomfortable. Service in Reef restaurant was terrible, food was never hot. Won’t be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taneytown, MD

Beautiful hotel. lot of amenities.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and lots of amenities.
Cons: Serving staff needs help. The shower was very nice but the curtain is too close to the commode.
Location: The beach and plenty of other activities
Just stayed overnight, but breakfast buffet was ok. Our server needs practice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great ocean view. Upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi tub no extra charge. There was a little mold or mildew noted on the bottom of one of the curtains in the room. Staff were very nice . Ice-skating rink in the hotel was great. Nice easy access to the beach. Waiter in hotel restaurant needs a little more retraining and work in customer service area. Overall, was a great hotel-- loved our ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff was excellent! Would recommend to everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It’s an older place that could use some updating, but overall clean and well staffed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinsburg, Pa

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We booked for the weekend and apparently had a ice hockey event for the kids. Well they put us in the end of the hallway with no lighting to see to get into room. And extremely noisy due to event. Will not be coming back.