Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Nice hotel for family, near the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Beach, Inside ice skating, good restaurent nearby and there is a grocery open all day and night.
Nice hotel, good location, near the beach. there is additionnal parking on the side not pretty far. A lot of activity for children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Christine, thank you so very much for a great review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums. We are happy to know that you and your family had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our direct oceanfront location. It is also good to know that your children had a good time using ice rink, indoor/outdoor pools, movies on the beach and family photo night. We are looking forward to seeing you back sometime soon. Enjoy your summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean city

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I liked everything except the receptionist was not very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Violeta, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon PA

On paper/online looks great

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything you research online shows all the greatness of the rooms, But when you arrive you realize your room is half the size as it was pictured. The bathroom was closet sized at best. Room had a slight mildew smell to it. I found Doritos under the fold out bed and other trash. If you happen to stay on the ice rink side plan on load music 10am to 10 pm every day and night. It doesn't stop and is very hard to rest while it's on. Please review every detail before committing to staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums when planning your vacation to Ocean City. We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and will address this issue with the housekeeping team and strive to do better in the future. Hope you can give us another chance. Enjoy your summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: we had a hard time regulating the air. perhaps a laundry facility or at least dryers as it is difficult to dry towels in the ocean air.
Location: it is within a short drive to anything you would want to do. i.e. mini golf, jet skis, movies, food and medical.
Very nice hotel with easy beach access. If you have children they have a lot of activities and shows you really would never have to leave the hotel. We had a beach front room with a nice safe balcony very nice. would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Tammy, thank you for choosing Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominium when planning your trip to Ocean City. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed our direct ocean front location and number of fun family friendly amenities on sight. WE are looking forward to seeing you and your family back sometime soon. Have a great summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Our go -to hotel!! Everything we need is here. Beach, kids activities, pools and skating rink
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you so very much for the great review! While we certainly appreciate your kind words, the fact that you had such a good stay with us means so much more! Looking forward to seeing you back soon. Have a great rest of your summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Indoor and outdoor pool and restaurant and bar inside the hotel .
Location: Location was ok just wish it was closer to boardwalk
The experience was great . nothing to complain about
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums when planning your Ocean City getaway. We are happy to know you had a chance to enjoy most of the hotel's amenities such as indoor/outdoor pools, restaurant and outdoor patio bar & grill. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Much needed upgrading, worn carpets, cracked walls,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carousel Resort Hotel& Condominiums. We will gladly take all of your suggestions into consideration because we are always looking to improve. Looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy your summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of amenities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Carousel. It has a good location right on the beach, and was in walking distance of shops and restaurants. There were so many nice amenities and extras. We really enjoyed the ice show. My kids loved the play pirate ship and bounce house. Also enjoyed the game room, ping pong and the pools. We had an atrium view room and the kids LOVED going out on the balcony and watching all the people below, especially the ice skaters. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, clean,and comfortable, with nice accessories. The kitchenette was useful. The only issue we had was with the weird low ceiling in the bathroom. Because it was so low, steam from the shower condensed on the ceiling, and then you would get these occasional drops of cold water from the ceiling falling down on you while showering. It wasn't a big issue, but it was still annoying. Other than that, the room was great, the hotel was great, and we had an excellent time. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for a great review and for recommending Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums. It's really good to know that you and your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed our spacious and well-maintained rooms. Hope we can see you back sometime soon. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Very nice hotel and it's ocean beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We have stayed at Carousel every time we go to Ocean City MD. They have free show, Ice skating rink. And staff are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
David and Marilyn thank you for a great review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominium. WE are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our oceanfront location with direct access to the beach. WE can't wait to see you back. Have a great summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Last-minute trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I booked the hotel on my way to OC , it was the last room at this hotel and the cheapest price of all remaining hotel rooms in oc . Because of that I did not have high expectations and was just glad to get a room at a decent price. We arrived at the hotel four hours prior to normal check in time so the staff offered us a room to change into our beach attire and invited us to use all the Hotel amenities untill our room became available. One hour later Our room was ready . much to our surprise , we had a large clean comfortable room with a balcony on the second floor . The rest of the Hotel was like a mini resort , ice-skating rink , restaurants both inside and out , fully stocked tiki bar And even a bounce house for the little kids . This Hotel is a great family friendly hotel and would recommend it to any age and size family and great for singles too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums. We are happy to hear you were able to book a room in our hotel at an affordable rate and enjoyed our spacious rooms with beautiful ocean views. Glad you and your family had a chance to use most of the hotel's amenities and had a great time. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Enjoy your summer.