Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Point NY

Off season

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lot of local spots were closed for the season. Our own restaurant bar only opened on Friday at four. Heat in room not working. But the staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, De

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Update room furniture and decor
Location: Dined at Liquid Assets restaurant at 92nd St. - Wonderful food and atmosphere
Stayed three nights, Friday through Sunday nights in early November. Check-in was quick and pleasant. desk clerk helped with area restaurant information. Room furnishings in much need of replacement. "Kitchinette" layout was awkward including placement of table and chairs which hindered access to bathroom and exit door. Room faced Atrium and overlooked ice rink. While rink not in operation can anticipate this location could be noisy with normal seasonal occupancy. Door to balcony lacked sheer curtain for privacy so had to rely on room darkening curtain which contributed to cave-like feeling of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our room overlooked the courtyard that was always loud. Skating rink especially. Bed sheets had those cotton beads which were very uncomfortable. Service in Reef restaurant was terrible, food was never hot. Won’t be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taneytown, MD

Beautiful hotel. lot of amenities.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and lots of amenities.
Cons: Serving staff needs help. The shower was very nice but the curtain is too close to the commode.
Location: The beach and plenty of other activities
Just stayed overnight, but breakfast buffet was ok. Our server needs practice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great ocean view. Upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi tub no extra charge. There was a little mold or mildew noted on the bottom of one of the curtains in the room. Staff were very nice . Ice-skating rink in the hotel was great. Nice easy access to the beach. Waiter in hotel restaurant needs a little more retraining and work in customer service area. Overall, was a great hotel-- loved our ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff was excellent! Would recommend to everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It’s an older place that could use some updating, but overall clean and well staffed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinsburg, Pa

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We booked for the weekend and apparently had a ice hockey event for the kids. Well they put us in the end of the hallway with no lighting to see to get into room. And extremely noisy due to event. Will not be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark DE

great view of the ocean

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: yes
Cons: tes
Location: yes
had a great time, nice place, wished more restaurant's were open for dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Older Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: This is a tough one. The hotel is old and updates will only provide a little in the way of improvements. The atrium rooms leave a lot to be desired.
Location: Getting around in Ocean City is not difficult in the off season (which we prefer). In summer, traffic is a royal pain.
Older hotel but near the beach. We had a room overlooking the Atrium which left a lot to be desired. I didn't have a good spot to do work on my computer and the chairs were not very comfortable. The entire hotel was set up to provide either heat or air conditioning. If, as in our case, we wanted heat, we would have to get a heater from maintenance. Housekeeping was good - friendly and helpful. The room was noisy from the hallway. We were looking forward to our stay at the Carousel and were disappointed.