Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Wish it was closer to boardwalk. Great restaurant and bars lots of nice little areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that the town bus goes from the inlet to 145th Street, with many stops along the way. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that goes north, and right across the street near our other parking lot that takes you south to the boardwalk and inlet areas. This season it was $3 to ride all day. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover de

Great hotel Oceanside at oc

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great staff so professional. Beautiful room.. Great privates beach. Nice pool and spa area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time at the Clarion Resort and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Staff Great

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff was fantastic. They were helpful and accomodating. The facilities were low budget at a more medium price. The location is great. Be a few the balconies are not large enough for all but a person or mayne two to stand and look out. No chairs on the balconies. My room was comfortable but the bathtub was not clean and linens and furnishings worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2017
horrible staff, very impatient, not helpful, and gave customer hard time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn,ny

Watch your debit/cardinals

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My stay at the hotel was fine. However, there was a major issue that occurred right at check in. I was overcharged $800. I thought the issue was rectified when I immediately went to the front desk and the on duty supervisor diligently tried to have my money immediately released back to my account. Due to banking policy that couldn't take place,but the form was SUPPOSED to be faxed at that time for my funds to be in my account the next day?Wednesday. I was given a comp night and park passes, which was great. Thursday, when I contacted my bank because my money was still not there. The bank informed me that the form wasn't submitted until Thursday morning and my money probably wouldn't be available until Monday due to the weekend. When calling the hotel back to find out why the form was delayed being sent over, first I was handled rudely by the accountant dept. then told I would get a callback and 5 days later I'm still waiting on the call, not to mention I called and left 2 addt'l voicemails . Due to their error it limited my spending/enjoyment of the trip. I'm not sure whether this was accidental or someone trying to scam me out of $800. BEWARE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros- Hotel stall was responsive, room was cleaned promptly each day, easy beach access, beachside bar was nice. room was quite spacious Cons- bathroom is very small and fan does not vent very well, so it gets really steamy in there. elevators are a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury CT

Great location is perfect 👌

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We did enjoy our stay in the hotel for family is great location close to everything but not with the crowds of people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

WILL NEVER STAY AT A CLARION AGAIN

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: More elevators, more carts, parking is inadequate, totally unreasonable not refunding any portion of the price we paid for a room we did not get!!!
Location: Nice area, looked like lots to do but far away from the boardwalk...
We recently had a one night reservation at this hotel and we will never go back again! After paying an exorbitant rate for a King room with an ocean view, when we arrived, we were told that our room had an electrical problem so they couldn't rent it..we had two choices, a room on the PET floor...ughhh.or the room we ended up taking which was a double size Murphy bed that came down from the wall that overlooked the tar roof and roof vents...the entire area was sold out so going to another hotel was out of the question...we were told they would not refund any part of the cost of the room..they did give us a voucher to use for food..however we arrived at 9 pm and their dining room closed at 10 so by the time we got to the dining room the buffet was closed and we could order off the menu a limited menu...After a VERY uncomfortable night in a double bed(oh there was a sleep sofa in the room they told us to use...a sleep sofa...for what we paid for this room!!) Then came check out the next morning! My husband went to look for a cart to carry our luggage down...the line was very long for people waiting for carts...so we decided to carry our stuff down...after waiting over 1/2 hour for an elevator...my husband carried all our belongings down from the 3rd floor by himself...cooler, suitcases..all of it!!! and as we did this we found the staircases full of people doing the same thing.,totally inadequate physical plant for so many rooms!!!! NO help...just totally disgusting! Steer Clear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Close to beach. Convenient location to restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Away from the boardwalk. Right on the beach with private access. Great restaurant with awesome breakfast and dinner buffet. Comfy room, ocean view. Great sunrises.