Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thankst

Posted Oct 20, 2017
place out dated falling apart vent fell on head when in shower couch wore out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark de

October weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was clean. Room was spacious. Building is old. Parking area is unique. Outside noise was loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new park, pa

Front Desk Kid A Joke

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I specifically called hotel directly requesting room with view of coastal highway. (It's car Week) When I arrived the kid at front desk did nothing to try to put me in that room. Gave us a room with view of another hotel! he was very ignorant told me there was rooms with the view I had requested available but couldn't move me to the room I requested without canceling and rebooking it with him. I would loose half my money if I did this. Finally got to our room after giving up, sat on the bed and the bed dropped to the floor! Room was clean but very run down. Also our "neighbor" stole our balcony chair! Also the only way to get ice is at the front desk, we stayed at the other building and had to walk all the way over and down to the other building for ice!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, but dirty rooms!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Decided to book a weekend stay at this hotel as it looked very nice from the pictures. The only positive is that it's in walking distance to the beach. The room was not clean. The balcony door didn't lock. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. We were finding hair everywhere, and I'm not talking about hair from your head either! It was disgusting! Luckily, we only stayed for 1 day because I could not have pictured myself, my husband, OR my children staying there for another day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: We wish the air conditioner worked a little better.
Low key hotel close to the beach. the price was reasonable and the room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Loud but I didn't mind. Nice clean great spot restaurants and 7 11 and Wawa next door. Great parking...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean city maryland

No bad for your in-laws

Posted Sep 18, 2017
At check-in, hotel staff seemed annoyed that our presence interrupted their conversation. Rude, short and surly. Room was dated and thread bare. Rug covered up a 3" x 3" hole in the floor. Our "waterview" was accomplished by standing on the balcony leaning over the railing while looking between two buildings. Do yourself a favor and skip or better still book for your in-laws.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a good experience. It was an impromptu trip. The price was right. Everything was to par with value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Coastal Palms Inn & Suites when planning your Ocean City getaway. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed everything about your vacation. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Sleep Sofa needed to be cleaned

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: room condition could have been cleaner and handicap friendly.
Location: Location for other activities was ok.
Not enough activities, have to go to sister hotel to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Coastal Palms Inn & Suites. We will gladly take all of your suggestions into consideration because we alway looking to improve. Hope to see you next time you visit Ocean City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamesburg nj

Terrible conditios

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Horrible not clean pool dirty staff rude was woken up at 3: 30 am with partying guest in next room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly glad you choose Coastal Palms Inn & Suites when planning your Ocean City getaway, however, your review is unfortunate as well as untrue.