Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Clean and friendly . It was also quite and 15 minutes away from the boardwalk. Within walking distance of restaurants and carry outs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adamstown, MD

Nestled back in a perfect spot

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet
The only thing i can say bad about this place was the internet. If you don't need it, then this is a perfect place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Central to all the restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was good for the price. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

FRONT DESK NOT HELPFUL

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: I DID LIKE IT ALOT BUT JUST RECENTLY WAS TURNED OFF
Cons: MANAGEMENT AND PROPER PEOPLE SKILLS
I JUST WANNA SAY I WILL NEVER AND LET ME REPEAT NEVER STAY AT THE COMFORT INN AGIAN,WE TRIED TO CANCEL OUR BOOKING AND THEY STILL CHARGED US 254.96 FOR A STAY THAT WE COULD NOT MAKE..WE HAVE BOOKED HERE SEVERAL TIMES ESPECIALLY AROUND MEMORIAL WEEKEND AND HAVE ENJOYED OURSELVES.BUT THIS LABOR DAY WEEKEND WE COULD NOT MAKE IT AND CALLED TO CANCEL,AND BEFORE WE COULD CANCEL THEY CHARGED US 254.96 AND WOULD NOT REFUND OR CREDIT US AT ALL.TO THERE SO CALLED MANAGER NELLY YOU ARE A POOR EXCUSE FOR A MANAGER AND COULD OF HANDLED THIS A LITTLE BETTER ESPECIALLY FROM PEOPLE THAT HAS GIVEN YOUR HOTEL BUSINESS IN THE PAST.SO IF ANYONE IS READING THIS POST PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU CROSS YOUR TEES AND DOT YOUR EYES BECAUSE THEY WILL NOT ACCOMODATE YOU AT ALL. AND FROM HERE ON OUT WE WILL TAKE OUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE..AND THAT BEING THE HUDDLESTON AND MATHIS FAMILY.11201 COASTAL HIGHWAY GOLD COAST IS A FRAUD AND HAS LOST OUR BUSINESS FOR GOOD..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was nice, staff was excellent. Our floor did smell like weed pretty bad we said something to the front desk. Our room also smelled a little musty but was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When checking in just one clerk was rude but other were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. Very helpful and attentive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
room smelled musty, rugs could jabe used some attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not up to Par!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I must say that the hotel staff did a great job trying to accommodate my needs however this hotel needs some updating and the decor is awful. The pool was below standards as far as cleanliness goes, I will probably stay elsewhere if I come to OC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you are looking for a hotel on a budget, this hotel is decent enough to stay in. The hotel however was not entirely clean, and had people walking around inside the hallways with large quantities of alcohol. I would not recommend for family on vacation with their young children but for one or two adults it is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I loved it!!! I enjoyed the beach and the boardwalk. The convenience of the stores being so close and the restaurants