Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Not Happy

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We love staying here . This time when we got there front desk wasn't so happy. We got to our room door was open no blanket shampoo cups nothing . We couldn't take a shower for a day and half no hot water . Went to bar first night got a beer at 9:15 they closed bar at 9:25 pm. Tv went out . Went to breakfast Sunday morning before we left waitress look like she was in her pjs hair up . Let just say not happy at all .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BALTIMORE

AWFUL

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING...FROM THE FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE TO THE ENTIRE SMELL OF THE HOTEL
Location: I CANCELED MY STAY...DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL
WALKED INTO OUR ROOM AND IMMEDIATELY WALKED OUT! ROOM WAS DISGUSTING, FELT LIKE A BELTWAY MOTEL! COMPLETELY OUTDATED AND DIRTY! WE BROUGHT OUR DOG TO OCEAN CITY FOR THE OFF SEASON AND THERE WERE NOT MANY HOTELS TO CHOOSE FROM. FENWICK INN LOOKED NICE AND CLEAN FROM THE PICTURES ONLINE BUT IT IS DEFINITELY NOT!! I LEFT RIGHT AFTER SEEING OUR ROOM, I DECIDED I WOULD RATHER PAY FOR THE NIGHT BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT CANCEL WITHIN 24 HOURS WHICH IS A POLICY THAT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED! I HAD ALL INTENTION OF STAYING AT THE FENWICK INN, I CHECKED IN BUT ONCE I SAW THE ROOM I WAS NOT WILLING TO GET BED BUGS AND BUGS IN MY LUGGAGE SO I HAD TO PAY FOR A NIGHT THAT I DID NOT EVEN STAY!!! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!! LA QUINTA INN IS BY FAR A MUCH BETTER DOG FRIENDLY HOTEL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FENWICK

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The staff was very apologetic and switch us to another room, very friendly.
Cons: Hire a better chef, serve what the customers enjoy, sea food and breakfast. Check all electrical outlets, a lot of them didn't work.
Location: Sun and Surf Movies
I have been going to this hotel for years and this seem to be the worst, the heating system was horrible, blowing hot air constantly and wouldn't cut off, the toilet was leaking and the restaurant food was horrible. I love going to the restaurant but was very disappointed to know that they don't cook Salmon anymore, nor breakfast:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle pa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The Hotel was nice, with a nice pool and hot tub. Everything was great, but our neighbors sucked, they were up until 1am every night banging and thumping around. Other than that the hotel was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean city, md

Glad it was only one night

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Didn't expect much from this hotel anyway for the price. My wife and I just needed somewhere to stay after seeing the winter fest lights. But I also didn't expect for the toilet to clog up on the first use. When I was trying to unclog it the bathroom light went out. I had to take a shower using the light from the hall. the next morning my wife took a shower and the light was working fine in the bathroom. Mid shower it turned off on her. Breakfast was okay..she asked for apple juice and they brought her orange juice which makes her sick. We weren't rude or anything because we understand servers make mistakes..nobody is perfect. But then with her breakfast she asked for fresh fruit that was listed on the menu..the server appeared to be writing everything down and my wife ended up not getting her fruit. We didn't even bother to say anything about it we just ate what we had and quickly checked out. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Friendly staff clean hotel block from beach. Convience of a reatuarant/bar on top floor with a very nice view. Recommend for others. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. We can't wait to have you back with us again hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhaven, MA

WHAT A SURPRISE!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Frankly, I wasn’t expecting much, & was TOTALLY impressed with our VERY large room, 2 double beds with 4 comfy pillows each, table & chairs, large dresser with TV plus fridge & microwave!! Lots of towels in the bathroom too! The pool is AWESOME, (hot tub too), AND a restaurant & comfortable bar on the 8th floor!! This place checked all my boxes!! There’s an ELKS lodge walking distance across the parking lot too!! Will DEFINITELY be coming back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am so glad to hear about your experience, hopefully your next visit will be soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Street, MD

Location, Location, Location!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: Beach, Fenwick Island State Park and boardwalk. Restaurants all in close proximity.
I am a realtor and needed a place to stay while showing out of town clients homes in the Dagsboro, Delaware area and Fenwick Inn was available. Stayed in the king deluxe room which was roomy enough for me and my husband. Loved the ability to use the indoor pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Our 2nd visit - enjoyed both

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, location, and great value for the price. We felt we got a lot of amenities and great location for the price.
Cons: Coffee in the room instead of going to the lobby area to get coffee.
Location: Easy access to Delaware beach towns and Ocean City MD.
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. Both visits were in the off-season. Very nice hot tub. Location is convenient to lots of things. Hotel was having a big event during our stay but hotel was thoughtful to give us a very nice corner room that was away from the noise and activity of the event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederivk, MD

Comfortable room with an affordable price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Rooms smell artificial, halls smell like old smoke. Loud music on top floor but quiet by 12 midnight. I️ stayed off season , not crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. We will keep working hard to deliver a better experience for all our guests.