Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhaven, MA

WHAT A SURPRISE!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Frankly, I wasn’t expecting much, & was TOTALLY impressed with our VERY large room, 2 double beds with 4 comfy pillows each, table & chairs, large dresser with TV plus fridge & microwave!! Lots of towels in the bathroom too! The pool is AWESOME, (hot tub too), AND a restaurant & comfortable bar on the 8th floor!! This place checked all my boxes!! There’s an ELKS lodge walking distance across the parking lot too!! Will DEFINITELY be coming back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Street, MD

Location, Location, Location!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: Beach, Fenwick Island State Park and boardwalk. Restaurants all in close proximity.
I am a realtor and needed a place to stay while showing out of town clients homes in the Dagsboro, Delaware area and Fenwick Inn was available. Stayed in the king deluxe room which was roomy enough for me and my husband. Loved the ability to use the indoor pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Our 2nd visit - enjoyed both

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, location, and great value for the price. We felt we got a lot of amenities and great location for the price.
Cons: Coffee in the room instead of going to the lobby area to get coffee.
Location: Easy access to Delaware beach towns and Ocean City MD.
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. Both visits were in the off-season. Very nice hot tub. Location is convenient to lots of things. Hotel was having a big event during our stay but hotel was thoughtful to give us a very nice corner room that was away from the noise and activity of the event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederivk, MD

Comfortable room with an affordable price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Rooms smell artificial, halls smell like old smoke. Loud music on top floor but quiet by 12 midnight. I️ stayed off season , not crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. We will keep working hard to deliver a better experience for all our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Great stay and pet friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a great stay, great deal, great breakfast, and had fun using the pool and hot tub. Our dog even liked it too :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am so pleased to hear everyone including the 4 legged variety enjoyed their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Hot Tub, Pool and price of rooms
Location: Shops, beach and entertainment
Have stayed at the Fenwick Inn a few times. Always clean, staff very friendly and the Pool and Hot Tub are great. Location is close to area attractions, short drive to Delaware. One day the weather was not perfect so we just hung around the hotel. Bar upstairs was great, loaded with friendly people and the drinks were great. I recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a nice place to stay at a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again for the next anniversary if not sooner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Needed a quick and last mintue get away and this hktel did that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast food was good but the staff did not replenish fruit and juice unless you ask,
Bathtub in poor shape. Sag in middle and hole in the middle
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was fine.Wish the hotel had a place to shower and change on check out day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This property had Mold in the bathroom behind the toilet. The rings and sheets where stained along with the towels. We had a note from hotel reading due to weekend the rooms will not be cleaned and you will only receive fresh towels. WHAT!!! Stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jared Martin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. We will keep working to be better moving forward. We did unfortunately have a major staff shortage during the weekend which led to the reduced service.