Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Duxbury, Vermont

Nice hotel - relatively quiet for OC

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Clean room, excellent front desk staff, very nice breakfast.
Cons: One day our room was not cleaned when we returned at 3:30PM. Front desk got it done, but that should not happen
A good experience. Staff at front desk very polite, very competent. Clean, spacious room. Excellenet breakfast! I think it was the best complementary breakfast I have enjoyed at a hotel. Streets at OC were noisy - a crowd of young hot-rodders and pot puffers were in town for some type of gathering, tearing up and down the streets 24 hours a day, but your hotel was far enough out of the center of OC that the nose was tolerable - and its location out of the center of the town made it less attractive to the above crowd. Thank God!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It's nice and close to the beaches and shops

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Compare to other holiday inns this was the least clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Overall ok! Close to beach!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
On arrival we got our room key n went to our room and maybe 15 minutes after being in the room someone opened our door with a key! No explanation just realized we were in the room n closed the door! Also breakfast was a let down! Dried out meats n few pastries! Coffee n tea were only offered in am with breakfast! Our stay at the Hampton in it was offered the entire day! Room was clean though n beds were comfy! Although pull out couch could use a new mattress! Indoor pool water was very cloudy! Probably won't use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very comfortable stay as always. Location is perfect for us. Just a quick walk to the beach and quick drive to our favorite restaurants. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheeling wv

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location! Close to the beach & eateries. Would definitely come back & recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Maryland

Decent hotel near to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Breakfast just okay. Location is distant from boardwalk, which we liked.Hotel is across street from beach access, very convenient. Lots of shops and drug stores in area. Staff very pleasant. However, indoor pool looked moldy. Outdoor pool good, but lots of bugs were floating in it in the morning. Rooms are well kept. Overall, despite nits, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean city md

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, location is great just a short distance to beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folsom pa

Nice hotel. In walking distance of Resturant's

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was excellent. Very accommodating. The hotel was nice. Near the beach