Ratings based on 1,561 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

I

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Based on the amount of people at hotel or any scheduled events the bar should stay open later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was right on the beach. We had an ocean front room with a nice Balcony Overlooking The Beach. The Only Thing I Thought The Bathroom Really Needs An Update.
5 out of 5
by Dr Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Nice hotel but bad experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time. Our second time here. We had a problem where we had gotten a drink from the pool bar for my daughter and as she finished the drink there was a nail in the bottom of the cup. We assume was from the ice machine thank god she did not swallow it. after approaching the bartender he indirectly accuse me of putting it in the cup. We spoke to a supervisor Who told me to just email the corporate office which I did and to this day still have not heard back from them. Was promised a complimentary breakfast only to find out in the morning that nobody knew what I was talking about and they would not be accommodating at all. Just very upset that nobody was really caring or concerned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was very comfortable, especially the king bed. The access to the beach is tremedous a big plus for the hotel. Rates are very reasonable in the off season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bed and the sofa bed were very hard. The bathroom didn't have a fan so it was a bit musty while using the shower (not outside the bathroom though). There was no place to wash off sand after visiting the beach. Nice size kitchen with everything needed. Loved the suite itself but the furniture was not very comfortable- very scratchy fabric. Overall good.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel is dated as most hotels are in OC but kept clean. My only complaint is I got the Pool view which is a great view, but my room had a heavy chlorine smell every time when u first walk into the room as the pool is indoors.
4 out of 5
by Karina

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had amazing time , family of 4 . My kids enjoy indoor pool and beach