Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Lovely hotel-will definitely come back.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I loved the Princess Royale. From when I walked in and had a great check in to my 30 second check out and everything in between. I had the king Oceanside view and had a clear view of the ocean and was also able to see the bay in the distance on the other side. The pool was clean, the games were fun and the restaurant was good. I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: TV station
It was very nice and clean and everyone was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

I

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Based on the amount of people at hotel or any scheduled events the bar should stay open later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was right on the beach. We had an ocean front room with a nice Balcony Overlooking The Beach. The Only Thing I Thought The Bathroom Really Needs An Update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Nice hotel but bad experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time. Our second time here. We had a problem where we had gotten a drink from the pool bar for my daughter and as she finished the drink there was a nail in the bottom of the cup. We assume was from the ice machine thank god she did not swallow it. after approaching the bartender he indirectly accuse me of putting it in the cup. We spoke to a supervisor Who told me to just email the corporate office which I did and to this day still have not heard back from them. Was promised a complimentary breakfast only to find out in the morning that nobody knew what I was talking about and they would not be accommodating at all. Just very upset that nobody was really caring or concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was very comfortable, especially the king bed. The access to the beach is tremedous a big plus for the hotel. Rates are very reasonable in the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel is dated as most hotels are in OC but kept clean. My only complaint is I got the Pool view which is a great view, but my room had a heavy chlorine smell every time when u first walk into the room as the pool is indoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice family hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great to have the indoor pool for rainy days and right on the beach for the beautiful days. Indoor pool was perfect for all of us. My older son played at the arcade right by the pool, my younger son played in the pool and my husband and I enjoyed drinks at the bar and were able to keep an eye on both of them. Room was perfect with a full kitchen and had a great evening out with my husband at the comedy show downstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee,NJ

Ocean city

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel rooms are in average conditions. Pros nice staff, They have Tesla car charging stations. Direct beach access. Cons rooms are of average conditions need a lot of upgrading . Carpets in rooms and hallways need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Amazing location. Great beach access!! The indoor pool is great for rainy days and the hot tubs give you a great view of the ocean/beach while you enjoy them.