Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE PA

3 nights

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Enjoyed our first stay in OCMD. Staff was friendly and hotel was well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Bright, clean rooms.. Plenty of amenities. Pool and atrium. Outside hot tubs.
Cons: Only negative was the couch and stuffed chair, though in good shape, was not very comfortable.
Very nice. Room, kitchen, and separate living room area. Clean and great location by beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galloway nj

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great staff in all areas Of the facility restaurant was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice, off season, deal for the money

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Deal and hotel were as advertised.
Cons: Room could benefit from more comfortable furniture.
Location: Close to all Ocean City attractions and food.
There during hurricane Maria passing. 6th floor,ocean front, offered great view of the weather. Hotel facilities were excellent and parking right on Coastal Highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg WV

Great Hotel on Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very enjoyable stay! Hotel was clean and staff very pleasant. Room had great views and was clean and comfortable. Beds where memory foam have to get use to them. Great pool with hot tubs and saunas. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Lovely hotel-will definitely come back.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I loved the Princess Royale. From when I walked in and had a great check in to my 30 second check out and everything in between. I had the king Oceanside view and had a clear view of the ocean and was also able to see the bay in the distance on the other side. The pool was clean, the games were fun and the restaurant was good. I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: TV station
It was very nice and clean and everyone was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

I

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Based on the amount of people at hotel or any scheduled events the bar should stay open later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was right on the beach. We had an ocean front room with a nice Balcony Overlooking The Beach. The Only Thing I Thought The Bathroom Really Needs An Update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Nice hotel but bad experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time. Our second time here. We had a problem where we had gotten a drink from the pool bar for my daughter and as she finished the drink there was a nail in the bottom of the cup. We assume was from the ice machine thank god she did not swallow it. after approaching the bartender he indirectly accuse me of putting it in the cup. We spoke to a supervisor Who told me to just email the corporate office which I did and to this day still have not heard back from them. Was promised a complimentary breakfast only to find out in the morning that nobody knew what I was talking about and they would not be accommodating at all. Just very upset that nobody was really caring or concerned.