Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Overpriced

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was overpriced and they somehow forgot to clean our room between day 1 and day 2. Wouldn't do anything to make it right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corbett, Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The indoor pool was directly below our room, so it was very noisy in the evening.
Location: Most amenities were within walking distance.
We had a pleasant stay and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Since it was our 45th wedding anniversary they provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The rooms are clean but small. Good breakfast and it's in a good location for seeing Astoria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Great views, Noisy rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Move back time of pool availability to children until 8pm.
Location: Lewis and Clark NP and museum of discovery. Cape Disappointment Lighthouse. Ft Clatsop and Fort STevens.
Our room was clean and comfortable but, the shrieks of children coming from the indoor pool were intolerable and continued until 10 at night. As we had just flown in from the east coast and needed an early to bed night, it was quite upsetting.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Portland

Astoria stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed walk along river, quiet location, breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susanjoy from Gresham

So relaxing and fun!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was so relaxing, which we desperately needed. It was so wonderful to be able to swim in the pool and use the Jacuzzi at 1:00 in the morning. The breakfast was wonderful, the eggs and biscuits especially. We prefer bacon instead of sausage, but that is no big deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This was the first time staying at this hotel and in Astoria Oregon. As far as the hotel for convenience and good staff was great, but the complaint that I have is that we were looking for a quiet place to relax since it was a night away from our son and it was not quite, there was a dog just a few rooms down that barked alot and I am surprised the hotel allows dogs in the room, and also there was a family staying above us that was very noise. I also thought I was going to get a spa tub in my room and it didn't have one.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Lakewood, WA

Great can't wait to go back!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Love the full breakfast and the staff was very friendly and welcoming...was sad to leave...thanks to all that works there