Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel. Good service. Not the best location,

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Poor location.Did not have time to do tours.
Not the best location, but we had a wonderful view of the sunset. We woke up to 4 deer grazing outside of our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect, no complaints!

Posted May 23, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel, from great breakfast and breakfast staff to wonderful lobby staff, comfy beds, great shower head and water pressure, nice pool and even fresh cookies in the evening. Weird driveway entrance though, you have to go through the U-haul place.Also the sign on building says Lincoln Inn so that was confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly, clean and comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2017
Don't judge this hotel by its drive way! It looks pretty sketch going in and out.. but it is great. The staff definitely seems like they care. The morning breakfast staff is right on what ever you need! I will be staying there again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean enough, friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice stay, staff were very helpful. Lovvy had a stale smell, but room was clean and no weird smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel Stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: The only thing was the location is a little tucked away and drove past the unmarked entrance because it appeared to be a UHaul parking lot, but realiz
Location: The only thing was the location is a little tucked away and drove past the unmarked entrance because it appeared to be a UHaul parking lot, but realiz
I have no complaints, the staff were welcoming. It was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the location is a little tucked away and drove past the unmarked entrance because it appeared to be a UHaul parking lot, but realized you have to drive through UHaul to get to hotel parking lot. The Hotel could use a better entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We're delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and hassle-free visit. Our staff is privileged to have been able to welcome you during your stay. We regret hearing that our entrance inconvenienced you and made it difficult to find us, we will continue to explore ways to improve our visibility. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Astoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Comfortable stay, thank you. Wish the hot tub was a little warmer. Sauna wouldn't heat up after 30 minutes. That was a bummer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great! The breakfast was awesome - the best hot/cold breakfast we've ever had at a hotel - the hot food was hot and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bayfront Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Food was nice
Location: If you like arty things the Main Street is a antique dealers delight.
A little dated but pleasant staff and not far from town ( half a mile).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you found our accommodations to be a bit more dated that you expected them to be but we are nonetheless pleased to know you enjoyed yourself. Our location close to town is very convenient for our guests, and we're glad to hear that our pleasant staff made your stay a pleasant one. We will aim to make your next stay with us an even better one - and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cared less about customer service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Would not stay again. Was not worth saving money. Staying at the ocean is more important than saving the $50. Pool too small wrecked ships for a view instead of the river side hotel it advertises to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Your comments are greatly appreciated as they will guide us to further improvement. We are deeply saddened to hear we did not deliver the comfort and value we aim to provide each guest. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the view offered from your room and you found the pool to be too small. It is our hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to make it up to you. We will do our best to place you in a room that faces the beautiful bay and sunsets. Thanks for sharing, and again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations.
4 out of 5
by John

Good value in Astoria

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Uneventful, as it should be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear John, We appreciate hearing that your stay with us was as it should be. We hope that you enjoyed your room and were well rested when you checked-out. Thank you for choosing Best Western Astoria Bayfront and leaving a positive review. We hope that we will see you again soon.