Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very small room, which was packed with unneeded furniture: armchair, end table, dressing rack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Surprisingly Nice!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location and free cookies.
Cons: Room 328 has a loud swooshing sound because the door isn't properly sealed. Also there was another guests shirt left behind the curtain in my room!
Location: Dutch brothers is close. The trail that goes to the boardwalk is right outside also. You'd have to drive to a restaurant to eat though.
I have stayed in almost every Astoria hotel, and the Best Western is my new favorite. It is very close to the bridge to Warrenton, and it's very quiet. The breakfast was above average for a continental hotel breakfast, and they have tasty free cookies in the lobby! The only caveat to my experience is that there was a loud swooshing sound coming from the hallway air going underneath my door. I was able to stick a towel at the bottom of the door to stop it. I'm not sure if all rooms are like that.. Otherwise, a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Convenient to town- Has a bizarre entrance through a storage and rental van facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Have to drive through a truck rental lot to get to motel. Don't stay in a room by ice and soda machine. You will be awakened all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Overpriced

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was overpriced and they somehow forgot to clean our room between day 1 and day 2. Wouldn't do anything to make it right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corbett, Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The indoor pool was directly below our room, so it was very noisy in the evening.
Location: Most amenities were within walking distance.
We had a pleasant stay and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Since it was our 45th wedding anniversary they provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The rooms are clean but small. Good breakfast and it's in a good location for seeing Astoria.
5 out of 5
by charles from Enumclaw WA

Best hotel staff!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. We talked to the maintenance about the pool being a little chilly and he immediately turned it up and was very nice about it. When we passed an employee in the hallway they always said hello.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Great views, Noisy rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Move back time of pool availability to children until 8pm.
Location: Lewis and Clark NP and museum of discovery. Cape Disappointment Lighthouse. Ft Clatsop and Fort STevens.
Our room was clean and comfortable but, the shrieks of children coming from the indoor pool were intolerable and continued until 10 at night. As we had just flown in from the east coast and needed an early to bed night, it was quite upsetting.