Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angels

Great location, room service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: If you are going for the beach this is the place.
Location: Also, there are pricy/cute resorts and a very special place/beach 8 miles away called haystack rock. Don't miss it.
My first trip to OR beach stayed for three nights and I was happy with the hotel & the beach/location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant on site stay away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The restaurant on site was nightmare for us... the wait staff and all present did not understand menu pricing.. we are sure we were over priced at least 15.00 for our meal...to make things worse the wait staff didn't once ask how our meal was and the whole time they were hanging out in bar watching tv....whoever is in charge of your restaurant needs to be present...there was nobody to talk to and now we have bad taste and will continue to tell stay away...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I took a short trip to have a relaxing time away from the routine of the day. I want to talk about two complaints. First one, I could not sleep because the bed was so uncomfortable. The second, the hotel is advertised as leaxing at fire place. So I chose the room even I paid more to stay warm and cozy. But the fire was fake and was so cold that night. It was too blunt. I advise you hotel.com, you better check it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Anniversary getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The jetted tub over looking the beach was great! Great location. Neighbor in adjoining room put crying baby next to shared door!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The overall look of the room looked clean and updated. Looking closer things did not function well. The light switch in the bathroom broke and heat light stayed on all night. When woke up warm in the room and went to call guest services to tell them the phone did not have a ring tone. Maintenance was not in yet so options were to leave the sliding door open or they could give us a fan. We had a 8 month with us so we went with the fan. Location was nice along with the view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from or city

Hotel was nice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Expedia lied about how much the hotel cost on line. When I called they denied that was it said. So I had to pay the hotel cost. I will never use them again. And would not recommend using them to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st floor no view!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: we have stayed there before in upper rooms that were very nice and enjoyed it immensley.its nice having a resteraunt there.its close to all the action
Cons: advertising.staff music
Location: its seaside
stayed in a 1st floor room advertised as beachfront and full view,what they dont say is you cant see the beach.just the sand dunes.the boardwalk is 20 feet from youe window and there is a lot of traffic .the room we stayed in was close to staff work rooms apparentley and for 4 days we got to listen to mexican bar music all day everyday,it was a real hoot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful shower, a nice room, the discounted breakfast buffet was delicious