Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: great location, quiet - great for families including 'Fido'. wonderful staff.
Cons: the hotel is obviously popular, so is getting a bit 'tired'. could use a bit of work updating some public areas , overall worth a stay.
Location: hotel location just great, steps from a spectacular beach.
stayed here on a recent trip to Seaside. wonderful location, just steps from the beach. a very relaxing spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt vernon, WA

Nice and close to the beach!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
No air conditioning in the room so it was very hot at night also the bathroom fan would not work. Other then that it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Professional and nice front desk stuff, room is neat but bathroom is a bit small. Overall is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location...disappointing staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: location - beach access- easy- comfortable
Cons: the 1 staff member was honestly the only reason why I do not wish to return. Rude before we arrived...upon arrival and during.
We have stayed here before and I rebooked again without hesitation. This time we took family with us because we were so pleased with our prior stays. This time was great again with 1 exception. Prior to arriving I wanted to verify my stay since I had booked thru expedia. When I called she asked my last name, only. I gave it to her and she said that my room was NOT a beach view room. I let her know that I had paid extra to have a beach view with patio and she said she could not do anything about it and that I must call expedia. She was a bit rude to be honest, so after I got off the phone with her I logged onto expedia to verify my purchase. When I was doing so it donned on me that she may have looked up our family's reservation since they are all under the same last name. I called back and told her that I think she may have looked up another reservation as we share the same last name. She said "Well Arnt you so & so!?" I politely said that I was not but they were part of our group and gave her my name. She looked up that reservation and said yes we did have beach front. However she still was rude, and never even apologized for the mix up. Then when we were checking in she happened to be the same gal who checked in our other group. She was kind of rude to them and even made a smart remark about me calling. The staff that helped us check in were wonderful and made polite small talk and were very helpful. Purchased from gift shop rude gal was rude to us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Seaside weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: The hotel was renovated on a strict budget and doesn't appeal to me to visit again. There isn't continental breakfast. What's the deal with that?
The hotel was updated at some point but the renovations were disappointing. The hotel has an amazing location but the price verses the quality of the hotel do not match. It wasn't terrible but it does appear the renovations were on a very tight budget as there is no air conditioning, the finishes are not of the best quality, and it still feels like a "lipstick on a pig" job. Not impressed. Considering the hotel is located on the beach with great views, the accommodations could do better for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My family and I had a great time here. We stayed two nights and it was quiet and comfortable. Being right on the beach was why we picked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to beach and shopping..

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location. Right on the "boardwalk" without being too close to the main crowd areas. Everything you want to do in town is within easy walking distance, including the small outlet mall. Although not the most spacious rooms around, they are very clean and comfortable, with a nice balcony to sit out on and relax. Nice small cafe inside with reasonable pricing.. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Small and Noisy

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location to the turn around,
Cons: Remodel! And don't have rooms near the pool or lobby. Make them storage.
Expedia only has access to the lowest level rooms. We were on the bottom floor, no view of the ocean, and really loud as we were close to lobby. There was a fire alarm at 4:00 am the first night, but no fire. We could not leave our sliding glass door open as it was so loud outside, and even louder by the front door. We didn't sleep much. Room was very small. Do not recommend this room with more than 2 people. The bathroom was very small. Many, many dogs around. The hotel said they were pet free, but dogs were everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent WA

Great Hotel Bad encounter with a Staff Member.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for two nights for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Overall it was great our room was clean and check in was easy same as checking out. My issue begins after check out about 2 days later I was charged almost $400 separate from the $$ we had just spent on two nights. This caused my husband and I some financial concern because we were not advised of any additional charges. When I called the hotel to find out what was going on I was serviced by an agent named Rachel she was very rude from the start she rushed me and told me she didn't have time to help me with my concern and that she couldn't give it her attention as she was alone at the desk. From my understanding I am a paying customer with a valid concern my account had been charged an additional amount with no explanation. I proceeded to speak with a manager but Rachel stated she would not be in until later. I called back again thinking the manager would be in around 9:00am again Rachel answered and was extremely rude she rushed me once again. I asked her is this not an issue you can help me with? In other words you can't tell me why my card was charged another $400? Her answer was well I can see if my gm can help but he is very very busy with other things so your going to have to wait. Then she proceeds to tell me it was an authorization charge but I have never been charged $400 2 days later for an authorization. She then told me the manager would contact me and said goodbye and hung up on me!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel was great!

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel with a fabulous view and comfortable beds.