Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful place to stay on the beach!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I don't think so.
Location: Very close to town so it's a perfect location.
We absolutely love the OceanView Resort. We have stayed there many times. This time we had our grandkids with us and the staff took care of them and us. The kids can't wait to go back next summer!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lke, WA

Decent hotel close to the beach, great view

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Overall, great location and awesome view if you book an ocean front room. I will say for the price though, it's a bit tough to swallow. Our hotel in Maui was a four star and cost less per night than it did to stay in Seaside in August. Yikes. That said, for a chain hotel in Seaside, in August, it's a decent place. Most everything in Seaside is older and of the motel variety so with that knowledge, the pros of this hotel is that it's more upscale with a well kept lobby, great staff, and an in-hotel restaurant that offers room service (which is super convenient) and good food. The cons being that it's older inside and the rooms don't have AC (which sucks on a muggy August afternoon). The water pressure in the showers isn't the best but the ocean front rooms have been fairly renovated and are nice. Although both times we've stayed there, the beds are old and sag in the middle and the sheets seemed a little stale/musty. Overall, it's a decent hotel at the beach and is super conveniently located close to the promenade. I wish rentals in seaside weren't so overpriced but given that everything there is, not bad for the money spent and we'll likely stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, Wa

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Room could be updated. Bed was old and room smelled. Separate pet friendly rooms from other rooms.
Our room was very small. Bed was old and lumpy. And the room smelled like spilt milk. Because it is a pet friendly hotel dogs were barking all night as they came and went.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville WA

On the Beach but a bit of a walk to town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay , had a nice indoor pool and spa . We liked the breakfast buffet in the café. The food was very good and prices were average for the area, would like to have a room with balcony next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: At least move microwave/coffee station somewhere else in the room.
Payed for mountain view, got 1st floor no view. Bathroom door opens to outside door, very inconvenient! Microwave/coffee counter located between bathroom door and entrance door, this was the worst part! Potatoes for breakfast tasted too porky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel was extremely outdated, the front staff was rude. The cleaning people that came to clean our room where fantastic. But other then that it was horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We like being close to the beach and in walking distance to town. We enjoyed the shops and places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach and town

Posted Aug 15, 2016
good for location. we only stayed for one night .everything was ok. the only annoying thing was that for some reason the hot water didn't work. I guess not equipped to have so any people showering in the evenings?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Close to the beach and within walking distance to the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent but not great

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to the beach, and having restaurant in the hotel is also convenient.
Cons: Could have helped if hotel had folding beach chairs -- the "beach" chairs they offered turned out to be bulky plastic patio chairs :(.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The cleaning lady, the restaurant staff were very friendly. The front desk people were professional, but it did not feel like they were very hospitable or friendly.. At other places we stayed, it almost always felt like we were the most important guests they had - did not feel that vibe here.. like everyone was under a lot of stress and had other things to worry about, that were more important. But, as I said - they were professional, and that what counts .. right? The biggest complain I have is the quality of WiFi coverage - we had horribly slow connections in our room, and on couple of nights, it was just simply not working (while we were connected to the hotel's router, there was no internet connection at all). The main floor and the lobby coverage was good - so, if the hotel could invest in better coverage everywhere, as well as higher speed, it would really be great. These days everything is about Wifi and staying connected - especially for business travelers, that would be a big issue.