Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very beautiful! Room was like a cottage - full kitchen, two beds, large bathroom (shower & spa tub), dining room, couches, fire place, and TVs. Free movie rentals and games. Next to the beach. Calm and beautiful! Will definitely go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review. Your comment is very important to us. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude check in, Great location,Paper thin walls....

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Check in was uncomfortable as the lady was very rude, did not even say hello....it was raining very hard and we just had left Seaside so I thought with it being slow season we could check in a little after 1pm. The lady looked at me as if I was crazy for asking and told me they would call me, no one called and I came back @ 3pm. The location was wonderful, it was the best part! If you stay here rent a cottage, so you have a little privacy, walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, optimal location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really loved this spot, the room was great, clean comfy no issues. Lady at the desk was helpful and went out her way to let me know what to do around town. I went during off season so Cannon beach gets pretty sleepy this time of year. I was there to relax so it was perfect for me. 2 minute walking at a slow pace and you're at the sand halfway between haystack rock and downtown. Next time I go to cannon beach I will probably go here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

saggy & loud

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
clean room, very small, terrible sagging bed. thin walls could hear everything next door. slow maid service, booked for three nights, left after two. their response oh well, most people like it. won't go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Simple, clean place to stay while enjoying the sites. Very easy beach and Haystack Rock access and a short walk to the main shops and restaurants in Cannon Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing weekend with friends. The beds were really comfortable and the jetted tub was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Very short walk to the beach...that is it

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach. Exterior charm. Very walkable to town.
Cons: Update
Location: Sleepy Monk Coffee and The Irish Table restaurant are across the street and less than 1/2 mile walk. The obvious Haystalk Rock and beautiful beach
Lovely exterior with a flowered courtyard, but thr room was very dated. Wifi spotty at best. Musty smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Blue Gull Inn was fantastic. The space was large and clean. It was located less than a block from the beach in a perfect location. It was a perfect place to relax and unwind and had a beautiful garden in the middle of the rooms.The Inn was so homey and I really enjoyed my stay. I'm looking forward to returning.