Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great extended stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Jetted tub rooms are the best value on the beach
Was supposed to be there for three nights but due to the weather I ended up staying for five. The staff was great the entire time. I have stayed here several times over the past few months and am always impressed with the property and staff. They are very friendly and professional, always attending to issues quickly and efficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Shane! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear that my staff were so accommodating and helpful as we strive for stellar customer service and it appears we achieved that with you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had a room with jetted tub this time...very nice. The town is quiet and deserted this time of year which is nice. Whole stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool jacuzzi tub and the rest of your stay! We look forward to seeing you on our next visit to Seaside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Very close to the Beach and Shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the most part, the lady that did the breakfast two mornings we were there was just kinda stand offish and wasn't welcoming. Other than that our stay was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Hi there Christina! Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you liked and didn't during your stay. I am sorry to hear that the staff member you encountered wasn't friendly. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and it appears as though we fell short with our breakfast staff. By telling us what was unpleasant about your stay, we can make changes to assure it doesn't happen again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wet dog!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A large, wet, black dog had stayed in our room the night before and its odor and hair never left. So do not stay on the 1st floor! The front desk brought me a bottle of odor eliminator and agreed the scent was strong. No other rooms available- so we were stuck. After my 2 & 8 year olds tracked dog hair all over the beds- I went to the front desk and got a vacuum and cleaned the room and wiped down the walls. Then I put coffee packs over the fan to help hide the odor- made it bearable but uncomfortable. The next morning we packed up and switched rooms-ASAP- to the second floor. The manager contacted Expedia for a one night 50% refund- which came today. I also got an apology from the Assistant General Manager today through Expedia. I appreciate their efforts, but would have appreciated a more hands-on approach immediately. We did appreciate the cookies at 3 pm, the ice water and waffle maker at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that you had this experience in our hotel. I am pleased to hear that Expedia expedited your refund so rapidly. Our staff should have immediately had that room cleaned and that was a definite error on our part. I apologize for that but I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the cookies and I hope the breakfast was good as well. Have a great holiday season and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

i loved the room being on the river. so quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The breakfast was very good, lots of choices. the bed was super comfy and I loved the view of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Hi there Cynthia! It is so awesome that you thought our hotel was so great! The views of the river and breakfast are some of our greatest amenities and I am glad that you enjoyed them so much. We look forward to having you stay with us at The Comfort Inn and Suites the next time you visit our lovely town of Seaside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
When room was booked I asked for Second or Third floor room when I arrived I was on the First floor and oh no we can't change it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your request of a higher floor. We do our very best to be as accommodating as possible, however sometimes it just is not possible as rooms can get booked up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The place was fine...bathroom a little small and bed not as comfortable as I imagined, but otherwise no issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Hello! I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you felt the bathroom was too small, not much to be done about that. However, we are going to be starting a renovation and upgrading. We will be getting new mattresses so hopefully the next time you stay with us at The Comfort Inn and Suites in Seaside the beds will be more to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the fact that we could walk everywhere.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It is close to downtown and clean.
Cons: Turn down the music outside the lobby. It is to loud and inappropriate.
Location: great stuff!
The breakfast was great. There were only two garbage cans in the dining room and they were overflowing. I would suggest one more. The front desk staff were very friendly. The halls were dirty at check in although the next day they cleaned the carpets. The housekeeping staff were very friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and take the survey. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Comfort Inn and Suites in Seaside. I will definitely take your advice on ordering a third trash can for the breakfast room. I am also very happy to hear that our front desk and housekeeping staff's provided you with the excellent customer service we strive for. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice mini vacation

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Carpets in stairway are old and need to be replaced.
Location: Cannon beach and Astoria , Lewis and Clark fort and cheese factory
Hotel was a great middle ground to everything we did while on the coast. We liked the view of the canal and kept our balcony door open when ever we were in the room. Staff recommended doodler' on Broadway and we ended up eating there 3 times. If we come back to this area we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Spencer for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive for stellar customer service and it seems as though we achieved that with you. Please note that we are gearing up for a renovation and the carpets are one of the first things to be upgraded. I hope this means you will choose The Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel the next time you are in Seaside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay at Seaside, Oregon

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Some carpet could be upgraded.
We planned to go to the International Kite Festivals at Long Beach, Washington on August 20th, 2016 but when we checked on hotel availability there were not so many rooms left with reasonable price. So we decided to stay at Seaside on the 19th then drive back to Long Beach the next day. We found Comfort Inn & Suites by Seaside Convention Center and booked a room. The Inn is a nice hotel with ample of parking and very close to the beach which allows us to walk easily. There also are several restaurants with fresh seafood which we enjoyed very much. The hotel is cozy and has nice interior decoration. The room is quiet looking to the river. The air conditioning system is quiet and we slept soundly. The hot breakfast was very good and the staff is very nice. Overall it was a nice one-night stay but we'll select this place again when we have a chance to revisit Seaside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Tanya Gray, general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel for your stay in Seaside. We strive for stellar customer service and I am glad to hear we gave that to you. We look forward to seeing you again, when we have new carpets.