Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice, newer hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, good location and nice view.
Cons: Store the coffee maker someplace other than within arms reach of the toilet.
Location: Rogue Public House - next door on the pier.
The hotel was sparkling clean, and in a nice location. I asked for a dinner recommendation and the girl at the desk gave me some options and a coupon for one restaurant in particular. When I got to my room I saw there was a Rogue brew pub just out on the pier, so I decided instead to walk over there and pick up food (which was delicious!). My only complaint is regarding the coffee maker in my room - it was stored under the bathroom sink, next to the toilet. Maybe it's a health code violation, or maybe it's just gross but I decided to pass on the toilet coffee, and get mine in the lobby instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Room with River View Balcony

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: A short walk to a very good pub.
Cons: The seals out on the beach barked all day & night. I didn't mind them, though.
The room was nice, clean, with a balcony overlooking the river. Breakfast in the morning provided a selection of hot & cold items that was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Rogue brewer is a must
I reserved this hotel for my daughters wedding night. It was very easy and they had no problems checking in. The room was bigger than they expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: New, clean, well designed hotel
Cons: Nothing needs improvement!
Beautiful hotel; beautiful setting on water. Great fun to see and hear the sea lions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: On the river
Location: Great bike trail, off road along Columbia River. Great food at Pier 39 'Rouge'
Great, Very clean hotel, along the Columbia River, Lot's of ship traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

What a view!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Our room in the 3rd floor was clean, comfortable and had a spectacular view of the Mighty Columbia River! We had two queen beds and they were exceptionally comfortable . Highly recommend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Sea Lions barking 24/7

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, location East of town so as not to fight the traffic thru Astoria.
Cons: Advance warning about the sea lions barking.
Paid extra for a water view and balcony which we could not use due to the constant barking of the sea lions. Hotel offers ear plugs. LOL Wish we had known in advance, would not have stayed there or at the least not gotten the water view balcony room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel on river walkway.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Interesting town with traditional old downtown.
thought sea lion noise "problem" was funny. Was not an issue for us. MAY be reason not to select water view?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake, WA

Great hotel on the Columbia River

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great location on the river.
Location: Trolley ride and listen to the sea lions
Really liked the hotel and the trolley. Loved the sound of the sea lions outside. Great place to stay and was great place for my family to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Comfy stay in a Mon night

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great stay as always, will use this hotel when needed again!