Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to thee Docks.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: They had nice little breakfast bags set out for the very early fishing trips.
Cons: The price was a little high, but nice place.
Great stay and perfect location for fishing trips. The hotel is in the same parking lot as the docks that you depart from. They even have sack breakfast set out for your early departures. Nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Easy access, close to amenities, nice Sea Lion entertainment.
Cons: times for using exercise room.
Stay WAS NICE BUT RIGIDITY OF TIMES TO USE EXERCISE ROOM WAS DISAPPOINTING. MY WIFE LIKES TO EXERCISE BETWEEN 3am AND 5am FOR PRIVACY. WAS NOT ALLOWED THE FLEXIBILITY IN THE TIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor checkin.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was adequate but could be improved.
Location: Good location for exploring Astoria.
The check in on arrival was conducted in a non professional way by a lady who seemed to be not with it at all. She was slow and vague and took a long time to process our checkin. Other staff on the desk seemed to be much more capable but our experience on this occasion is not what we expect from a hotel of this quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia WA

best hotel in Astoria OR

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very nice hotel, which was a bit spendy but really worth it. We had a corner Jacuzzi tub room, nice and large with lots' of light and new fixtures and amenities. the king bed was perfect. Right on the water and the Rogue restaurant and bar which is a slight walk on the pier was also excellent and true to Astoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellingham,WA.

anniversary trip to celebrate

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: comfort and air conditioning/location, close to grocery store, within walking distance and access to Trolley ( which is right out back from the hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: museums by way of trolley or walking distance, Rogue bar, coffee shops, grocery store.
We decided to make a trip to the coast and celebrate our 25th anniversary. Astoria was everything we had hoped including our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites, after we settled into our room we received a call asking if our room was good and we said YES, because it was nice and comfy. Next time we book if will be a room with a water view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Awesome!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel, excellent staff, and great room! We had a view of the river and watched the amazing sunset. Room was very clean and we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, great price, right on the water !!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and helpful, room was great and has lots of amenities... Amazing view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joshua from brooklyn, ny

Success! - Tenor Guitar Gathering 2015

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location. Right near the Pier (with Rogue Brewing and Coffee Girl) I came for the Tenor Guitar Gathering and it could not have been more convenient. The staff was very helpful and flexible (I had a room change as I had my daughter arrive later-they found a room next door to make our move easier) Really wonderful. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Illinois

Posted May 29, 2015
The hotel was really nice! our room was very very clean, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We were close to everything in Astoria, and there were a lot of places to eat. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn