Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: the soft towels and good beds
Really nice facilities, very clean, good beds, quiet. A little far from town, but not really a problem. Trolley stop just outside door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiloquin, OR

Great hotel an enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was near the sights we chose to visit. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: We found everything good no items needed improvement.
Location: The Hampton is near the beach, there were many choices of restaurants. Shopping was close. We walked the Riverwalk to the Maritime Museum.
Our impression of the Hampton Inn was very good. The Hampton staff were polite and helpful . The complimentary breakfasts were well prepared and the variety offered was excellent. We had a nutritious meal. The room and hotel was clean. We would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean building, very nice staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and pretty.
Cons: Shower looked a little dirty.
Location: Fun down town shopping and dining. It's quiet, but it's there.
Travelling with two teens, and they enjoyed the hotel and the activities in town. It is a very small town, but we came across some very trendy shopping and dining spots in downtown Astoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great stay! Nice room with a view and excellent beds, pillows, and linens. Very helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Short distance from downtown Astoria. Great views and close to Pier 39.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to town but far enough away to be clear of the weekend crowds.
Cons: The sometimes dismal weather, if that's possible. The summer and early fall is the best time to go. Make sure and bring your raincoat any time though.
Location: Visit the maritime museum, Astoria column, Fort Stevens State Park and Lewis and Clark National Historic Monument. Lots of good hiking in the area.
Overall a good place to stay in Astoria. A bit out of the main part of the town but close enough not to be in convenient. There's a trolley stop right out the back but be careful since the trolley doesn't run every day during the off season or during very rainy weather. Pier 39 with a Rogue public house is just a short walk over the pier out back also. The full self serve breakfast is good with the usual cold cereal, muffins & bagels, fruit, eggs, bacon or sausage, and the usual juices and coffee. There's a nice indoor pool and spa. The rooms are clean and a comfortable size. If you're a light sleeper bring some earplugs - the sea lions that congregate on the docks and rocks close by are noisy all the time. It's quieter at the east end of the building since they are further away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hampton Inn & Seals

Posted May 28, 2016
Very clean, comfortable large room. Excellent facility. Seals across the water bark endlessly, especially at night. Doors closed and drapes pulled helped a lot, but still there. Front desk has display for complementary ear plugs! No bath towels in the room and I fortunately noticed while stepping into the shower. Called and after a discussion with the clerk finally convinced her there really were no towels. Waited 10 minutes and they did not arrive so showered and dried with small hand towels. Breakfast was awful, eggs ran out at 9, and the staff was not going to fix more since it was "almost 10". Another guest requested and begrudgingly more eggs were provided.
5 out of 5
by Britt

Short Walk to Best Coffee Place!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We mainly choose Hamptom for the short walk to Pier 39 and Coffee Girl! Our most favorite coffee place in Astoria. We were happily surprised with all the Hampton had to offer. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view - large rooms

Posted May 23, 2016
Very spacious - had a room facing the river. Great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inns are always great. The staff at this particular location in Astoria was very friendly and accommodating. Although I was only there one night, they more than exceeded my expectations for service. The view from the river side is incredible and listening to the sea lions is a unique treat.