Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Location: Walk along the river, short walk to the shopping and touristy part of town.
Stayed one night while on a road trip. Decent location, a short walk to the downtown core.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel sits right on the Columbia River and right next to the beautiful bridge that goes over the river into Washington.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best Location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: After a long day out, sitting in the chair by the window with a glass of wine watching the river traffic. Loved the 4th floor room view.
Location: Close to all museums, Cape Disappointment and Lewis & Clark interpretive center and Long Beach. Rogue Ale Brew House, Bridgewater Bistro (5 min walk)
The Holiday Inn Express sits along the Columbia River in one of the best locations of any of the hotels along the river. Has terrific views of river traffic, the bridge, plus it's right on the riverwalk. The sunsets were incredible. The grounds around the hotel are very nice...there's even a small sandy beach. They offer tandem and single bicycles to ride along the riverwalk - the trolley goes along the riverwalk and the stops are close by. Their free breakfasts are better than most - organized and constantly replenished. Lots of space to sit and in a lovely setting with views of everything. After a long day touring it was nice to have the indoor hot tub and pool. The staff is cheerful and helpful. It's dog-friendly. We were pleasantly surprised, and really enjoyed our two night stay in Astoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Accommodations

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Our accommodations were just right. Comfortable, well-stocked bath and kitchen bar. The river view was beautiful and interesting.
Cons: Experienced a little trouble using hotel WIFI for Internet access.
Location: Riverfront property. Close to antique shopping & restaurants in Astoria, but also just a short drive to the resort towns of Seaside and Cannon Beach.
We will be back! Comfortable accommodations. Tasty breakfast with enough choices to be interesting. Beautiful river views. Easy distance to ocean resort towns like Seaside and Cannon Beach. Helpful and attentive staff. Attractive and clean public spaces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location and beautiful views!! Definitely a great experience and I worked in hospitality for several years so I have a pretty good idea about these things. Loved the fireplace in the room and everything was really spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel after spending a day driving along the Oregon coast. Hotel room is nice and clean. There are a few restaurants near by so it's very convenient. Breakfast is included. We took advantage of the hotel's bike rental (first hour is free) and enjoyed the awesome river and bridge view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the river

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised. Very nice hotel, with inviting lobby and great views of the Colimbia river and bridge right out the window. Sure eighths had little balconies - or at least the ability to open the window more than 3", but I guess I can understand why.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Castle Oklahoma

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Easy access to trolley and the view.
The view of the bridge was really nice. You can get some good pictures of the ships going by. Only complaint is that it appeared there was some dog hair at the foot of the bed. It was late at night when we got to the room and saw it. Since it was late, and the bed spread cover is basically a flat sheet, we just removed the cover off the bed instead of having them bring a new one. The staff seemed polite and helpful, so I have no doubt they would have remedied the situation immediately had we called them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: The Astoria Column, Farmer's Market on Sundays, and shopping around Warrenton.
We stayed here for 2 nights. We planned day trips to Cannon Beach and Seaside. The location of the hotel was great for those trips. The service was very good, the staff were very helpful and kid-friendly! Having an indoor pool was great too, my daughter enjoyed coming back to the hotel to get into the pool and Jacuzzi before going to bed. Breakfast was really good, and even though the hotel was busy, the menu bar was well stock most of the time. From our room we could see the Astoria - Megler bridge, which was really nice! The hotel also has bikes that you can take for a ride alongside the River. We didn't have enough time to enjoy the hotel at the fullest.