Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful views! The room was clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very comfortable accommodations

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We definitely didn't expect to enjoy our one-night stay enough to feel the need to write an online review! However, we truly enjoyed the room, breakfast, and the great views of the Columbia River. Great experience and whenever I come to Astoria I'll be sure to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

nice view from your window

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: none
Location: long beach - 30 miles. Cannon beach - 30 miles
clean and nice room with river view, stayed here for 1 night and it was great. good breakfast. great swimming pool and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Within walking distance to so many great shops and places to eat. The view is wonderful! Wish we couid have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Mikko

Can't miss with Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria

Nice hotel, close to my daughters home

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I made an unplanned trip to see me daughter and received great service for such short notice. Huge room with 2 queen beds and nice view of the river/riverwalk.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Exactly what we were hoping for

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us: we wanted a weekend getaway from Portland, and at the Holiday Inn we got a river view/fireplace room for us and our pup at a great price. It's about a 1.5 mile walk into the downtown area, and the boardwalk path runs right behind our hotel so it was the perfect way to fit in a ton of breweries and great food, and get some exercise in between trips back and forth to the room. The hotel feels very new and clean, and while it doesn't have the boutique charm of some of the other surrounding hotels, it was super comfortable and quiet. Service was excellent, and we really appreciated that the hot tub was open until 11pm so we could hit it both nights after coming back from our evening out. The free breakfast was great, room was spacious, with a generous check-out time of 12pm. My only complaint was the coffee downstairs, which was weak and tasteless, and would have benefited from fresh cream instead of Coffeemate.
5 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice, modern, at the bridge

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: great restaurants, great views
everything was great, nice, modern house, got upgraded to a room with view to the bridge and water way - watching the ships coming and going. Walkable to great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels