Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the river

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised. Very nice hotel, with inviting lobby and great views of the Colimbia river and bridge right out the window. Sure eighths had little balconies - or at least the ability to open the window more than 3", but I guess I can understand why.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Easy access to trolley and the view.
The view of the bridge was really nice. You can get some good pictures of the ships going by. Only complaint is that it appeared there was some dog hair at the foot of the bed. It was late at night when we got to the room and saw it. Since it was late, and the bed spread cover is basically a flat sheet, we just removed the cover off the bed instead of having them bring a new one. The staff seemed polite and helpful, so I have no doubt they would have remedied the situation immediately had we called them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: The Astoria Column, Farmer's Market on Sundays, and shopping around Warrenton.
We stayed here for 2 nights. We planned day trips to Cannon Beach and Seaside. The location of the hotel was great for those trips. The service was very good, the staff were very helpful and kid-friendly! Having an indoor pool was great too, my daughter enjoyed coming back to the hotel to get into the pool and Jacuzzi before going to bed. Breakfast was really good, and even though the hotel was busy, the menu bar was well stock most of the time. From our room we could see the Astoria - Megler bridge, which was really nice! The hotel also has bikes that you can take for a ride alongside the River. We didn't have enough time to enjoy the hotel at the fullest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again when visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a short one night stay. View was good. Automatic pancake maker was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel off the Columbia River

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Awesome hotel off the Columbia River Great hotel and beautiful city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectations! Beautiful hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms! Close to the beach! We can't wait to visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Very nice wuth an awesome view

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very nice, much better continental breakfast than expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

A perfect hotel option in Astoria, Oregon

Posted May 27, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect from this property having stayed in one of the boutique hotels in Astoria. The Holiday Inn far exceeded my expectation. The location was perfect...right on the water, river walk path, trolley service, walking distance to downtown. I've never had a complimentary breakfast buffet like this...pancakes, toast, eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, cinnamon rolls, muffins, coffee, tea and more. The staff was very professional and friendly. Our room was beautiful and well appointed. I would stay here again over the "fancy" in town options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Astoria

Posted May 18, 2016
Great service, great location. Great views. Enjoyed stay