Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western/Seaside Oregon

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Front counter employees were friendly and courteous.
Cons: Lack of cleaniness.
Location: Shopping and a beautiful beach.
Our first room that was assigned to us had the smell of dog or cat urine. We asked to be relocated to another room which was better. The hotel seems old and tired and needs maintenance work and fresh'n up with paint. The carpets entering the building were soggy wet and weekend and you were always tracking in sand and dirt from the parking lot. Very disappointed with this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

room smelled carpet filthy green slime in jacuzzi

Posted Oct 16, 2016
room smelled like bo a/c kept switching to heat carpets filthy jacuzzi had green slime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Downtown Seaside.....Prom, restaurants.
Clean, safe, adequate parking, friendly staff, hot breakfast, fast WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location to shopping & beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location. Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and the beach! We will definitely consider this hotel for our next trip here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Bathroom need to have light and fan in different switch. Fan was so loud we wanted to scream. Dressing area was dark and no makeup mirror.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Holes in the shear window curtains....not a huge issue for me. The A\C unit had an occasional rattle noise. Walking distance to the main beach activities. Free breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bc Canada

Not impressed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a good location,walking distance to the beach! Check in was slow ,only one person at the front desk. We had a room on the forth floor pacing the parking lot .Be aware none of the windows on that side open! Upon entering the room we noticed a very funky smell and the temperature in the room was about 75°. Turned out air-conditioning wasn't working, (we did eventually got it to work but could not turn it of,) I called the front desk asking if we could be switched to a room facing the canal but were told that nothing was available. Out right lie because later in the evening I checked on the website and there were still rooms available! The bathroom was not clean and the bathtub especially needed a good scrubbing ! Our sink also was very slow draining! In the morning I tried to use the blow dryer and of course that did not work either ! The only saving grace was that the beds were quite comfortable, otherwise we probably would have looked for another hotel! Breakfeast was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was great, and hotel was vey nice. The only complaint was black mildew on the wallpaper in the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az.

Clean, safe and comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Got to check in early and was really surprised that the hotel and rooms were better then the photos online. Most of the time the photos are outdated and stretch the truth on what your getting. The motel in less then a block from the main attractions and a 3 minute walk to the beach. Would stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Lots of shopping,ocean 5 min walk .
Very nice place people are extremely nice and helpful.