Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Historic hotel in downtown Astoria

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and history
Cons: Rooms are fairly small
Location: Downtown Astoria. Dining and shopping within walking distance.
This hotel is historic but that doesn't mean it's archaic. It's modern and up-to-date with a fabulous staff and amenities. It's walking distance to dining and the waterfront. The Hotel Elliott really is lovely and worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2017
lovely hotel with so much charm and character. Loved the piano bar in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Rooms nice, pretty quiet, a little warm in spots, nice breakfast.. location is perfect for exploring downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast. We had English muffins with ham egg and sauce. The muffins were so very hard - could not cut them with a knife.
Location: Perfect location
We travel often to Astoria and there is no place we'd rather stay. The comfort and friendliness of The Elliot is delightful and meets our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Historic Charm, clean comfortable rooms with updated bathroom (not what I expected of a historic hotel)
Cons: Serve breakfast until a later time during the week. We missed it because it ended at 9 and we did not leave the room until 9:30
Location: Ft. George Brewery, Bar Piolet Distillery, quaint shops and boutiques, variety of restaurants, Flavel House Museum, Astoria Column
Hotel Elliott is a charming historical building. We were pleased that they kept the historic charm, but updated it with current comforts. Loved the heated tile floor in the bathroom. The rooftop terrace offers panoramic views of the city and Columbia River. Great place to enjoy a glass of wine and relax. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Great location for shopping and dining as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teri

Two thumbs up for Hotel Elliott!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Elliott is a great hotel. The staff at Hotel Elliott were so friendly. The room was clean, we stayed in a queen room, which is fairly small room, but the bed was comfortable. I may opt for a King room for more room next time, but this was great. The first night we were rather warm, no thermostat in the room, but we had a ceiling fan and there was a fan in the closet that we used. You can also open the window which is nice, to get some fresh air. Highly recommend Hotel Elliott! Close to everything - great location.
1 out of 5
by Jody from Iowa

awful

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
rooms were small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting, comfortable & charming

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful little gem in the town of Astoria!