Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Home style cottages

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Would have been better if air conditioned. Was quiet and close to great beach and cool local shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Charming little gem close to Cannon Beach center.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and unique simple charm of the rooms with their little covered porches.
Cons: Perhaps a firmer bed.
Location: Art galleries galore, bakery, brew pubs and the beach all within easy walking distance.
Inn at Haystack Rock has unique charm in this era of cookie cutter big box hotels. Unique custom made furniture in the room combines with the convenience of a cleverly designed kitchenette and charming courtyard to make this inn a "must have" when we go to Cannon Beach. No place is quite like this and so close to both the beach and the arts centers of the town. Park the car and forget it. Cannon Beach, as the beach itself, is to be experienced on foot. Very quiet at night, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location: Walk to downtown and all the shops. Short block to beach. Parking.
Perfect location, newly renovated, not large room, but everything 'cept hairdryer that we needed. Cool patio, friendly neighbors, accommodating office staff. I'll return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quaint beach cabin feel....

Posted May 29, 2016
It was wonderful and relaxing. The room was really cozy and comfortable. I would have stayed more nights if I didn't have to work! It was my second time staying with this group of inns and I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Clean, charming place. Close to beach and shops

Posted May 26, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with Inn at Haystack Rock. Each room had a set of outside table and chairs facing a charming courtyard with a water fountain and flowers. Very clean and a comfortable bed. Easy walking to the beach, shops and restaurants. we would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
by Bertrand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A cute small place

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Too small for us. Very nice and clean. The website made the rooms look different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean with comfy beds. Had a coffee maker, small fridge and was stocked with basic things needed like glasses, silverware and bottle opener.
Cons: I forgot my hairdryer, and there was not one in the room. However, they did provide them, you just had to go to the office to get it.
Location: There are SO many cute little shops and restaurants to visit, as well as beautiful Cannon Beach.
We stayed at the hotel one night for a quick weekend getaway while grandparents were in town and could babysit. We were very pleased. It is in a great location, was very clean, and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It was great. Very clean and inviting . Made for a great one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels