Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the front desk staff was excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Th Front desk was excellent
Cons: The breakfast was not too good
Location: It was close to the beach and shopping
The breakfast was just OK, so we went out to breakfast instead
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the continental breakfast did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the kudos regarding the front desk staff and will be sure to share your comments. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, CA

Nice Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, close to beach and shopping, dining
Cons: Pool could be larger, but was not crowded.
Location: Plenty of dining and shopping nearby. Beach is only 2 blocks away.
The check-in was pleasant, quick and staff were friendly and courteous. No surprises in the room, it had all the basic features. Beds were comfortable. The location is excellent to walk to all of downtown or the beach. There is also DVD's to check out from the lobby (included).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is ideal for walking around and exploring Seaside, especially with parking being limited in town during the Summer months. Than you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you will choose us again in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Very nice n cozy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Was very good exp overall for the price and accommodation ... Breakfast was satisfying .. Wifi worked .. Kids were happy n pleased at the end of the day wd free DVDs .. Very good 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking time to post your review. The DVDs are a great way to unwind the kids after a day of exploring our fun town. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Seaside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

This is a very nice inn in a great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Comfortable beds, quiet, nice amenities like fresh baked cookies, Keurigs in the rooms, microwaves and good sized fridges, super friendly and helpful staff. The pool is a bit small so it felt crowded if anyone else was in it, but the beach is so close we didn't mind. Good selection of free DVDs to borrow from the lobby. We'd stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back on your next trip to Seaside. I appreciate you taking time to provide your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Short walk to everything. Quiet area. DVDs free to use in the hotel lobby. Bikes to use.
Cons: Hotel should just stop offering breakfast, Lower price for room. They do not do it very well. Hotel dining partners are not good either.
Location: Short walk to beach and local activities. Short drive to fast food, gas and groceries.
Its Oregon and things are just different there. Over all room and facility condition were not up to the price paid for. Main entry side parking cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary DVDs and bikes as well as are central location to Seaside attractions. I am sorry our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you taking time to post your review and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location for beach and downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Good location near beach access and downtown restaurants and points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
We do have a great location for going to beach as well as eating and shopping downtown. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we always appreciate getting feedback from our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Right by town. Good rates. Good staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Late check in/ arrival. Good staff. Older but nice enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. As you mention our property is older, but we are planning to do some updates this winter and we hope you will come back next summer and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Good value for your money, couple blocks from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our close location to the beach. Thank you for taking time to provide your review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweetser, IN

excellent

Posted May 31, 2016
everything was as expected or better. very goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Seaside.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Surrey, BC Canada

Great staff, great location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great, so friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated Loralei's help and attention. Bikes to use free of charge, a large collection of DVDS to borrow from, home made chocolate chip cookies late in the afternoon - all very welcome perks. Located within easy walking distance of the beach, shopping and restaurants, this is a great little hotel. The continental breakfast is simple, so if you need a substantial meal, go elsewhere. We look forward to returning to this hotel and Seaside!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass along your great comments to Loralei... We look forward to seeing you again.