Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel on the Beach. Nice view.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Close to everything.
Cons: Parking. There's not much of it.
Location: Close to restaurants & shops. Right on the beach.
Our first time in Seaside. We enjoyed our stay and being on the beach was definitely a plus. Wish we had more time to spend there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Eclectic hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location, and view are spectacular and the restaurant was excellent!
Cons: Needed hangers in the closet, and a door between the main bedroom and bathroom area. Sound proofing between interleading doors needs improving.
Location: Perfect location on the Prom with excellent access to the beach.
An interesting boutique hotel with an excellent location on the prom. The hotel is narrow which makes for a slightly different room set up, but the view was spectacular, and it worked well overall. The restaurant located on the ground floor (Maggies on the prom) was excellent and we were delighted by the food and the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
THE GOOD: Very friendly and welcoming front desk staff. Clean, updated hotel that's been taken care of, cute sitting area, Keurig coffee maker and mini fridges in the room, nice finishes in the bathrooms offering a jetted tub and right on the beach near the prom. THE NOT SO GOOD: Our king bed was rock hard and noisy and I'd recommend calling the hotel before taking Expedia at their word. Expedia states our king room had a couch that allows up to 3 people to sleep. The truth is that "couch" was a pull out chair that had NO mattress! Hotel is not staffed 24 hours, so we were stuck with this problem since we didn't realize it until 10:30 at night. Our room key (nor our neighbors) did not work in the back door leading from the deck. No porch light installed either making it a potentially dangerous situation. I did mention these issues to the staff before checking out. I find it odd they never thought to install a light outside though. All in all, I would stay here again if they fix the above problems. The staff was receptive to my feedback, so we'll see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Great stay and great location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I booked last minute and the hotel manager called to ensure we were on our way and provided directions. I like the feel of a small hotel like this one and the view of the beach was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap broke blinds

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I would hope the title says it all. Paid over $200 to stay in a room that had cheap blinds that were broke, the bed was old, and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Hotel was right on the beach. Cozy and relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, relaxing, very quiet and enjoyable.
Cons: More selections on their food in maggies. Need a pool or Jacuzzi for guests to relax in.
Enjoyable stay. room was cozy and relaxing. weather was nice. conveniently located near banks and shops. Friendly people. Made you feel welcomed and you just wanted to stay longer. Numerous different restaurants located down Broadway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Freindly, helpful staff, room was clean with a nice ocean view, restaurant staff was a bit green and understaffed, but very accomodating. The town itself is a bit dull, but this hotel was the best on the promenade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful view but room needs updated

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We arrived and got lost trying to find it since the sign says Maggie's above the name of the hotel! Parking was across the street. The room was ok but lint and hair found on the quilt on one of the beds! We are used to keyless entry so it was weird to use an ordinary key to unlock the room. The staff were VERY pleasant! LOVED the view from our room!!! Overall the accommodations were average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique style hotel. Food great pricey.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Fun awesome place to stay. Clean rooms and they accept pets!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels