Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, MT

Great beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our room, was tidy but our king size bed was broke so had a terrible night sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view and cozy

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: spa in room, view
Cons: It would be nice to be able to open the ocean side windows.
it was great.. REally, this website is FORCING ME TO WRITE MORE BEFORE I CAN SUBMIT IT. THIS IS REALLY REALLY REALLY ANNOYING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The view was amazing.
Location: Shopping and food close by.
Beautiful view. Good access to beach. Close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice clean room with a great view and a good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great place! Nice view! Clean room. Good food. Cool town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Glad you had fun, thanks for the nice review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on the sheets!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to the ocean.
Cons: The maids could actually change the sheets after people check out so there aren't disguising stains on them.
The room appeared nice when first walked in, but when I pulled the sheets back to crawl into bed I noticed a dime sized blood stain on the sheet and there were more drops of blood on the back of one of the pillowcases. I arrived afternoon nine p.m. Which meant the office was closed and there wasn't anybody to speak to about the situation until the morning. The front desk was very nonchalant about the situation and told me they would send a maid up. The maid arrived quickly but as she took the sheets off there was yet another blood stain on the mattress pad as well as lots of yellowish stains which looked very much like urine. Wanting to crawl into bed after a seven hour drive and finding blood on the sheets is not a good way to start a vacation. I am extremely disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent WA

Clock tower suite

Posted May 25, 2017
From the moment we checked in everything was amazing for us! I booked us a suite for a overnight trip to seaside. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, they were able to put us in the clock tower suite to my surprise! Room was very clean, ac was already on in the room when we got there ( awesome). The view from the room is amazing. Plenty of fresh towels in the room, used the jacuzzi tub that night, worked great. Only downside was the pillows, they were too flat for my liking. I Called down and made dinner reservations at Maggie's that night, which I highly recommend doing. Dinner service was a little slow but well worth the wait. We started with calamari then I had the New York steak and my girlfriend had the salmon, we shared a bottle of Malbec and even got dessert. Food was to die for, our waiter realized their slow service and discounted our check 10% without us even knowing. Convenance of having a restaurant on site, great food, super friendly staff and beautiful weather truly made this a perfect stay. I just wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Tom, I'm glad you had a nice time. As you note we are not a quick dining experience. As we are fine dining oriented and many meals are coursed depending on selections made by the guest and everything is made to order. While this gives us the best possible experience we will never be the quickest service in town. We also have a very small kitchen which limits our speed on busy nights. I am glad to hear your server was aware and we are very lucky to have a professional staff in a beach town setting. Thanks again for staying with us and we will see you soon! Sincerely, Andy Owner 503-738-6403
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice place and close to the beach.

Posted May 25, 2017
It's a short walk to the strip. We liked not being so close to the noise. The room was comfy and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. The restaurant staff at Maggie's were wonderful! They were understaffed but really took care of us. Recommended to go when you're not in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel directly on the beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Reached easily, very close to down town, nice area of the beach where is less windy, nice walk and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hood River, Oregon

Nice hotel close to the beach promenade.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was close to the beach, the ocean views, the big bed, and the arrangement of the room the shower and Jacuzzi were located upstairs.
Cons: The could offer certain packages with champagne or wine and the glasses. Some kind of romance packages.
We got the Timberline Suite. It had amazing ocean views we could see everything through the big windows. The check in was easy when arriving and the staff were friendly. I liked the the check in is until noon it makes it easier to check out. The walk to the beach was very easy to get to the Seaside Promenade. The bed was very big and comfortable. Over all the room was very clean and had plenty of towels in the shower. The Jacuzzi and shower were located upstairs and very nice. The room had a big flat screen TV and I Home speaker. I wish the hotel would offer packages to get wine or champagne or more in room service. Other than that the stay was very comfortable and pleasing. We will definitely be staying in this hotel again.