Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB, Seattle,WA

Great place to stay on the beach and right in town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay in Seaside. It's right on the beach and you can walk around town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dated, Musty and Hot

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, up-to-date features
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops
The best part of our stay was that the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price they charge, and the fact that they're sold out throughout the summer, they should invest in renovations! The lobby and corridors were dirty, smelly and worn. The rooms were the same. To make matters worse, the tiny room we were in, had 2 windows that only opened about 6 inches. The temperature was close to 80 and there was no air conditioning! A not-so-beautiful hotel in a beautiful location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Only the location
Cons: A comfortable bed, and better furniture
Location: The location is nice
Really bad so hot we coun't breath , very uncomfortable bed , the view a wall in front of my window, I never pay so much money for such a creepy hotel, the only good thing was close to everything I'll never stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Good location, tired décor, extremely noisy

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Do something about the soundproofing of the rooms.
The hotel is right on the beach/boardwalk, which is nice, but it is old and dated. It's been awhile since the décor was updated. The major drawback is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear normal conversations from the adjacent rooms. Plus, no view from most of the rooms due to the way it was build way back when.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter OR

Hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was like being in a jail cell that you could come and go at your free will. If we haden't been so tired, we would have left to find another motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were bed bugs.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room seemed ok, until i woke up with bites all over my body
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Not worth the money!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No air conditioning, pool area dirty and poorly maintained, no wifi, very limited cable, no fitted sheets for the beds, no breakfast, ridiculously paper thin walls, all for around $200 per night (standard, no ocean view). We travel frequently and will never stay at any Shilo Inn again because of this experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy Motel Fell

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenient to beach, lounge made good cocktails
Now I am no usually one to give bad reviews, but this "hotel" is very dirty and dingy; wall was cement, felt like I was in a prison; Tube TV that barely worked; and loud kids on all sides with walls paper thin. We had to move hotels it was so bad. They also overcharged me for my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location and price but thought all rooms had ocean view (not)
Cons: Upgrades, building is "tired looking".
Location: close to everything, main street, turn around, shops, beach right out front door
view of parking lot, no air but had a fan. Staff was helpful in changing rooms from under the stairwell. Jose was amazing assisted in replacing old TV, with cable issue so we could watch HDTV. Overall a good experience but hotel is in need of upgrades and still charging top dollar due to location. (my opinion) Not so good happy hour, better food choices would be welcome, salad, fish taco's, chip and dip etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centralia, Wa

Great hotel for mild weather

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and 24hr pool
Cons: A/C units in the room, and possibly small continental breakfast
Location: Amazing sandwich shop 100ft from the hotel entrance. Amazing beach access just outside the back door of the hotel and plenty of amazing shops close by
The staff was great and the 24 hr pool schedule was fantastic to have. The bid downside to the hotel was no A/C unit in the room and no way of getting our room cooled down on the hotter days even in the middle of the night.