Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak harbor wa

Okay hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Overall nice experience. Like having coffee, microwave oven, refrigerator, iron, and ironing board. Also hair dryer. You have everything you need. This is an older hotel, but has all the perks and you are on the beach. On the main street with all the action. Good food in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No AC it was 100 degrees out and the room was so hot it was better to be outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB, Seattle,WA

Great place to stay on the beach and right in town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay in Seaside. It's right on the beach and you can walk around town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I did not enjoy my stay. The cable didn't work in my room. I was made to feel that because I had a basic room I wasn't as important as the other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dated, Musty and Hot

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, up-to-date features
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops
The best part of our stay was that the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price they charge, and the fact that they're sold out throughout the summer, they should invest in renovations! The lobby and corridors were dirty, smelly and worn. The rooms were the same. To make matters worse, the tiny room we were in, had 2 windows that only opened about 6 inches. The temperature was close to 80 and there was no air conditioning! A not-so-beautiful hotel in a beautiful location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Only the location
Cons: A comfortable bed, and better furniture
Location: The location is nice
Really bad so hot we coun't breath , very uncomfortable bed , the view a wall in front of my window, I never pay so much money for such a creepy hotel, the only good thing was close to everything I'll never stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Good location, tired décor, extremely noisy

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Do something about the soundproofing of the rooms.
The hotel is right on the beach/boardwalk, which is nice, but it is old and dated. It's been awhile since the décor was updated. The major drawback is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear normal conversations from the adjacent rooms. Plus, no view from most of the rooms due to the way it was build way back when.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter OR

Hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was like being in a jail cell that you could come and go at your free will. If we haden't been so tired, we would have left to find another motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were bed bugs.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room seemed ok, until i woke up with bites all over my body
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Not worth the money!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No air conditioning, pool area dirty and poorly maintained, no wifi, very limited cable, no fitted sheets for the beds, no breakfast, ridiculously paper thin walls, all for around $200 per night (standard, no ocean view). We travel frequently and will never stay at any Shilo Inn again because of this experience.