Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
One of the two elevators was down so the wait was super long to get our bags up to our room, but this hotel is literally on the beach so close, so cool for that fact alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and dirty

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Over looked the beach. Short walk to the beach.
Cons: Both rooms had broken tile.
Location: The beach was right there and walking only a block the boys found bumper cars, a variety of shopping.
Went to one room smelled bad carpet dirty and then my husband stepped on a wet spot by the bed smelled like tom cat pee. It had not been vacuumed there was crumbs around the bed area and toe nail clippings. Was offered another room it was a little cleaner, in the bath room tiles broke and crumbling. Shower had mold. Was very disappointed years ago it was so nice. It has really went down hill for the price paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old property - needs remodel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very disappointed with this hotel. No air conditioning so had to keep window open which made it difficult to sleep with noises outside. Lamp was not working so maintenance brought a replacement. The lamp worked that evening but in the morning it no longer worked. Could not take a bath because the bath stopper was missing so had to take a shower instead. The TV was at least 15 years old (i.e. Not a flat screen). Room was small and very dark and in need of a remodel. Room was not aesthetically pleasing. I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to the beach but walls are paper thin.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms were nice but smelly - great location but walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the neighbors's room (i.e. Screaming children banging walls). Room service was terrible - they forgot to cook my order so I canceled an hour later. Nice location but save the money and stay at a nicer hote a block off the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't even get towels

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The Lobby was nice and clean
Cons: Everything. Customer service, housekeeping, cleanliness
Location: The beach was very close
Stayed for 3 nights, after our first night, housekeeping came in and half-assed made the bed. Second day we left at 7am and returned at 5pm and housekeeping had not been in there. Bed was unmade and dirty towels were on the floor from that morning. I went to the lobby and requested more towels and complained about the housekeeping not getting done, housekeeping brought me towels but never cleaned the room. No one at the front desk seemed to care or be too concerned about anything. Next morning I had to go down to the lobby and get towels again as they apparently only brought one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shilo with a view

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Center of everything best part right on the beach. The hotel is a bit outdated for the price per night. Room and beds were comfortable. Had a balcony ocean view. One elevator was working long wait time. Easy access to shopping and resturants. Have been here 3 times throughout the years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ok rooms, great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Some chaos at check in which was slow, it seemed every person in front of me had a reservation problem. One elevator was broken, the other painfully slow. Interior of lobby are somewhat worn dated. Room was a single queen with a loft partial ocean view, the loft is just bizarre and not worth the expense. You can't see anything from the loft except the roof if sitting down and it's only big enough for 2 chairs - just weird. Room was clean, bed comfortable but terribly hot and you could hear the neighbors like they were in your room. This hotel has excellent location going for it (on the beach) and possibly the best parking situation in Seaside. Some hotels you have to find your own street parking if you are late which isnt easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

This hotel is overdue for an update.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The walls seemed paper thin as every sound in every nearby room seemed to pass through the walls. I could feel the springs in the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsboro oregon

Great staff major upgrades needed

Posted May 27, 2017
The fridge was so noisy in our room we got no sleep. They replaced the fridge for us but took all our beverages and icepacs we brought for our stay. The pool was great the staff was amazing and friendly. The rooms were outdated. Housekeeping did not give us additional toiletries. The soda/water machine didn't work. And dogs barking in the rooms next to us allllllll night long. Overpriced food of mediocor quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Conditions

Posted May 25, 2017
The stay was adequate. The hotel rooms need to be updated.