Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed box spring broken.No room service.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful ocean view from room.Nice to see nice clean full kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Pine, OR

Perfect location for our purpose

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We were there for a specific activity and the hotel was just two blocks away. We parked our car at the hotel and never moved it till we left for home. We enjoyed the week end a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had to request a room change because window could not be opened due to corrosion and crumbling plaster. In second room, bathroom fan did not work. Bed had little more than a sheet, so requested an additional blanket. Never delivered. Finally, walls are paper thin, so you will be privy to your neighbor's conversation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

Noisy room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
At the night we stayed, there was a storm, windy and rainy. Since the door and windows were not sealed well, I can hear the wistal sounds all time. I have to set the heater temperature to high to make room warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
No hot water!!! Elevator not working Place needs some upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old food/no towels

Posted Jan 3, 2017
When we arrived in our room we found old food in the refrigerator. The following morning I went down to the desk for extra towels (only given two large for a room of 4 people). They had one at the desk, no others arrived in the hour that followed. We didn't call the desk again....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Verified traveler, We are very sorry to hear that your request weren’t followed through on. We do hope you spoke with someone about the food found in the fridge. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, so we can take action and resolve any issues or concerns that arise during your stay. We hope you do come back and stay with us again. V. Perry - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Poor maintenance.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance.
Heat did not work, until maintenance worked on it. Room was cold for hours. Heater finally started putting out heat, but very little. The staff seemed nice and assisted us as much as possible. Located right on the beach which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Shilo Inn was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful, from offering a portable crib when they saw I had an infant with me, to setting it up with sheets. My first night was interrupted with several barking and howling dogs, after an hour and half I capped the front desk to complain. Shortly thereafter all was quiet. The next day I asked with the front desk to verify if the barking dogs had checked out, the front desk confirmed they had and upgraded my room to an ocean view suite-this was a VERY nice room. Only downside was restaurant was closed during the week days so no breakfast or room service till after 4pm. Pool was clean and older kids enjoyed it the most with the cold rain outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esper

Great location! Great Buffett gathering!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room is extremely small, very noisy. People smoking in hallway, talking out loud! Guest next to us very noisy! Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach if your dog likes fleas

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We left a day early because of the flea infestation. They gave us credit for the nights we didn't stay there and for one of the nights we did stay. Hopefully they can fix the problem, and if they do it would be an average place to stay.