Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Oregon

Great Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location to many things. Fun, helpful Staff, pool, hot tub, steam room.
Cons: Our bed was hard but that's just a personal preference...nothing against the hotel.
Location: Cheese Factory, Air Museum, Fred Meyer, Starbucks, Denny's, Shilo Inn Restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Needs a serious remodel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was wonderful. She was friendly ad helpful.
Cons: The carpet is stained and old. The bedspreads look like they have been used for 20+ years. The windows need replacing. The room was dirty..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rainy Day in Tillamook

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: There is a Fred Mayer across the street. Several fast food options available within walking distance.
Breakfast had hot and cold options. It was better than usual. We appreciated the self laundry facilities. Pillows were uncomfortable. Heater fan resonated loudly.since it was raining cats and dogs, we were able to do our laundry at the hotel, and use the workout facilities. Pool needs to have showers. Exercise room needed water fountains and needed cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Arrived during a torrential downpour. We were given a room on the first floor, which meant we didn't have to lug our stuff up the stairs. The room was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineola, NY

Clean, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious room Good breakfast
Cons: Check in, although quick, was lacking basic information like the wifi password and when/where breakfast was served
Location: Tillamook Cheese Factory Blue Heron French Cheese-gift shop, deli, ice cream, wine tasting and a petting zoo
We arrived late, but breezed through check in. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We were not given information at check in about the wifi and breakfast, but a quick call to the front desk answered our questions. Breakfast was buffet style and served in a room off the adjoining restaurant; the food was surprising good and the choices ample. The Shilo Inn is close to both the Tillamook Cheese Factory and the Visitor Center. Not too much else in Tillamook downtown, and the restaurants and eateries almost all close by 8 pm--make your dinner plans early!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Replace 20 year old TV with a decent flat screen.
Definitely and older hotel. Everything could use an upgrade including the old tube-style TV!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

No toiletries, not even soap bed was uncomfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Clean and replenish the room with necessities.
Location: The cheese factory was close by.
The dining area was dirty and food not fresh. We arrived in our room to find no toiletries, not even hand soap. When we said something they brought us a bar of soap. The room was loud, we heard people all around us all night. The bed was uncomfortable, with only one thin blanket and the bedspread that did not seem clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management lacking.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Large room
Cons: Too much to list.
Staff was good, but my sense is that the management is not providing support. No soap or shampoo in the room. When my wife complained they did go get a bar of soap, but the whole hotel was out of soap for more that a day apparently. Breakfast was missing cups, bowls and was overall lacking. I overheard a father behind me state to his family, "This is a good example of how we should make the best of a bad experience". Personally I wont be staying at any Shilo anytime soon. JMS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The fact that we could have our dog with us.
We are repeat customers at the Shilo in Tillamook. It is well located, clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and we can have our dog with us/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, outdated.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Would not stay again room out dated. Toilet kept overflowing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review, we value feedback from all our guests. I do hope we were able to fix the maintenance issue you experienced. C. Lyman - GM