Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, in a good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel, great location to visit Astoria, Seaside and Cannon Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We asked a non smoking room but it was very odorous to smoke and we couldn't open the window because there wasn't an screen on it, we had two beds and they only made one, the tub was very squeaky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Social media , Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I apologize for this incinvenience and I trust that you notified the front desk to report whatever deficiencies you may have found so that we could correct them immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar

Nice & Quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean & well maintained room. Quiet & peaceful.
Cons: Change the long folding tables in the breakfast area with smaller tables that seat four not ten.
Location: Great restaurant in Dooger's Seafood & Grill across the street.
Our room was clean & the hotel was well maintained. There is a GREAT seafood restaurant across the street. Dooger's Seafood & Grill is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Social media , Hotel Management
Dear Don & Ney, thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I appreciate that you noticed our hard working staff who always strive to provide the best in cleanliness and friendliness. The breakfast room set up is temporary as we are awaiting a new tenant for the restaurant to take over our breakfast service, but the message has been forwarded to the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice great hotel. Close to Astoriia. Great location. Close to Beach, shopping, Costco. Etc. highly recommended.😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedro Woolley,Wa

Family vacation.

Posted May 1, 2017
Our overall experience was pretty good. Room was clean. Hotel staff was exceptional. Beds were comfortable. Our only complaints about this hotel was the breakfast could have been better. There was no creamer for my coffee. No cheese for the microwaveable eggs. Only hot food was gravy for biscuts and gravy And you had to microwave the biscuits. We were awaken two times to dogs barking in the room next to ours. I'm allergic to pets and didn't know pets were allowed. But my allergies never acted up, and we saw no signs of dander in our room. For the price in the area, it's fair. We would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience with both cleanliness and our awesome staff. We take great care and additional steps in our pet friendly rooms, which are limited to specific rooms, so other guests with allergies can enjoy their stay. E. Kenoyer - GM
4 out of 5
by MELVIN

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was older but still nice. They were very nice at the front desk and gave our family visiting from Texas extra blankets. The included breakfast was pretty good with a lot of variety.
2 out of 5
by Austin from Warrenton

wasn't no where near the adds

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Price, location, amenities, rooms - breakfast provided!
Location: Easy drive to Oregon Beaches and seaside towns. Close to breweries, restaurants, shopping, museums, waterfronts, local & historic landmarks.
Wanted good hotel close to Oregon Beaches and activities. Easy to get too. Close to many amenities and local activities, shopping, restaurants. Clean, friendly, nice rooms. Pool & work out area clean and nice. Second time staying here and would continue to use this hotel in the future. Family of four - 2 adults 2 kids under 13 years old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear JT, thank you or posting a review on Expedia. Happy to hear enjoyed our clean facilities and friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon. - E. Kenoyer - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View
A short way out of city limits the Shilo Inn is in a quiet location with a good view of the river with the ocean shipping anchored awaiting the loads. 24/7 hot tub and a well stocked breakfast available.
4 out of 5
by Kelli

better than astoria/ very few shady people

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Pool was perfect temp. Hot tub was not too hot, which was great. Breakfast was standard. Glad we chose to stay there instead of in astoria. Much cleaner part of town, very few questionable people around that area.