Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia

If you have choices don't stay here. Not Shilo!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Seaside is great
Old out of date facility. While they still carry the SHILO name, they are no longer affiliated with the more reputable hotel chain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

This is no longer SHILO - stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Serious remodel, upgrade to reservation system... more help during check in periord
Location: Not on the beach, but not advertised that way....don't be confused: there are two SHILO's in Seaside---stay at the other!
We had problesm from checkin to check out.....reservations was screwed up, the rooms where musty, dark and badly need to be updated. Clearly this no longer a SHILO facilty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Not what Shiloh used to be

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The hotel needs to b e updated.
Location: Location is close to everything in Seaside.Kim
For the price of this hotel it is old and not updated.carpet is really old and fraying by the bathroom. Air Conditioner is really loud but does cool the room well. Expected a lot more for a Shiloh Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff were very brief, like a brush off almost. not the greatest neighborhood
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This property was horrible. The room was old and outdated. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy. I was hoping to go for a swim but I saw things floating in the pool that was supposed to be cleaned. I was told there was WiFi but it is a joke. The WiFi lasted about 20 minutes before the signal was gone. I thought that Shilo's motto was affordable excellence, well maybe they should spend a night at Seaside East before saying that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAREFUL - WRONG LOCATION ON EXPEDIA MAP - NO OCEAN

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Far away from everything
There are two Shilos in the small town of Seaside this is not on the ocean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Horrible location for shilo price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Horrible experience, broken hot tub that smelled like fish tank, dirty floors, dirty rugs,broken air conditioner, asked to fix and they did not follow through, would want to hear back from Expedia for another room rental for horrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks california

Hotel sorely in need of renovation. Not worth it

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is old and many things broken and dirty. Door entry to room is broken. Hallways smell bad shower grout need a good cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but outdated

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Older hotel, beds were uncomfortable for our extended stay, limited tv channels, had to get towels from the front desk several times as they were not restocked in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to the beach. Room had little imperfections but it was comfortable and staff were real nice. The pool and sauna could have been cleaner. A lot cleaner.