Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The Shilo was fine, but nothing extraordinary. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable, and the continental breakfast was wholly unappealing. But it was the best price we could find in Seaside and it was fine for a one-night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Tired Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Price, two sinks, large room, and good beds. It was clean, and the coffee was good.
Cons: Worn out, tired lumpy pillows. Thankfully, there were two better ones on the shelf.
It seems to be a smokers hotel, thankfully not inside their rooms. Folks were hanging out outside their rooms along the railing to smoke. The hotel is in need of a remodel. It's cheap and it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good place for family's pool could get loud

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The price was great and the room was very spacious even with 4 people in it and loved the pullout cloths line in the bathroom great idea
Cons: I thought the breakfast was a little weak but I've seen worse and our bathroom door was kicked in at some point thought they should of replaced that.
Location: the location was okay you had to walk or drive to get everywhere but we liked that we loved to go eat and have to move afterwards lots to do nearby
We enjoyed our stay there it was quiet and staff overall was nice I thought it was strange that they did not have toiletries such as toothbrushes at front desk but were nice overall the only thing we thought was kind of funny was they have signs that say no diving in pool and they have a window to look in and that's all the kids did. Think they should be more diligent on that rule since there were older people who would leave and I thought they could slip but overall a nice place that was so much more affordable to stay and still super close to beach if you enjoy walking like my family. Will be staying there again and soon
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room stink like cigarettes and was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Too much a night for what's there. Smelled smoky and just didn't seem the most clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Would not stay here again. Bed was very uncomfortable and room was not cleaned well.. mold in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great winter weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Dog friendly. Helpful staff. Great king size bed. Away from tourist section, but within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice location great parking and near shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Place has good breakfast, Clean rooms and friendly service. Indoor pool is the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Nice hotel. Close to beach and family.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Visit family
Very nice place to spend a weekend. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cheap place to stay. No views. Next to dumpy apartment complex. NOT THE SHILO BEACHFRONT HOTEL.