Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas, WY

Beautiful facilities on the beach!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Warm, friendly greeting! Beautiful facilities on the beach! The bed and linens are exceptional! I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Underrated by Expedia -4 star room & amenities. 5 star view of ocean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time at this location...wonderfully room with a fireplace and large bath not on the beach but close . It rained the whole time we were there but that just added atmosphere to the walks on the beach. Cannon Beach is a nice place to shop and dine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Vacation Sopt

Posted Jun 27, 2011
I researched several hotels, bed & breakfasts, etc. in the area, and settled on The Ocean Lodge as the place for our vacation. And I'm so glad I did, because our vacation would not have been as great as it was at another hotel. The staff was so helpful, the room was great, and the location could not have been more perfect. The added amenities (fresh-baked cookies, firewood for camp fires on the beach, beach chairs, turn down service, etc.) were the icing on the cake. Will definitely be going back to The Ocean Lodge. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

tsunami evacuation

Posted Mar 20, 2011
During our stay there was a tsunami evacuation which went off like clock work. The staff, town, and county were well prepared and operated like well oiled machine. Given the clear at four hours later, we returned to the lodge and spent another wonderful night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa

great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2011
This is such a great place to stay in Cannon Beach, the staff is so friendly. This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and I want to go back again. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend you stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troutdale, OR

Extremely Relaxing

Posted Mar 31, 2010
We just wanted a relaxing vacation for our anniversary. The staff at the desk were very courteous and nice. The view of the ocean was amazing. We watched the sunset and could see lights from ships and also a light house from our balcony. The room was well kept and clean. The bathroom was clean. The shampoo and soap were high quality unlike most hotels. The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing. The breakfast was amazing and fresh. Who knew dutch apple pie could taste so good for breakfast? We also had this brown sugar scone, bagels, and strawberry turnovers. We watched several movies they had on stock and slept well. The bed was extremely comfortable. We met one of the cleaning staff on the way out and had a great conversation with them. It was the exact relaxing getaway we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville, OR

We go at least once a year.

Posted Feb 3, 2010
Outstanding service and accomodations. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to go wrong here...

Posted Dec 10, 2009
Not the cheapest place to stay at Cannon Beach but then you get what you pay for and the ocean front rooms are worth spending a little extra. The staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. Would definitely stay at the Ocean Lodge again!
5 out of 5
by jazz from Houston, TX

Looking forward to going back next year.

Posted May 27, 2007
Everything about this hotel is excellent.Their ocean front rooms have a spectacular view. Breakfast has apple pie and great coffee. Cookies are by the entrance all day long. Very helpful staff.