Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent location & hospitality , extremely clean

Posted May 25, 2017
Truly friendly, caring staff. Highly recommend. Clean grounds & rooms. Dog-Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford , BC.

Short walk to haystack rock .

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very close to the beach. Mo's restaurant and grocery store next door. Kitchen nook was handy.
Location: Short drive to the cute town of Cannon beach.
Lovely walks along the never ending beach. A paradise for the dog if we brought him !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wayside Inn

Posted May 16, 2017
Enjoyed everything about our stay except that the wall insulation for sound proofing was sub par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland, ca

Upgraded room due to cancellations

Posted May 13, 2017
It was really nice of them to upgrade us due to cancellations. The area is beautiful and has a view of haystack. Would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach tranquility

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Front desk service, room cleanliness, great beach access, easy parking, close to everything and loved the fireplace for the cold nights.
Cons: Nothing they can change - but the toilet shower room are itsy bitsy and the sink is outside the bathroom in the the sleeping area.
Location: Downtown 5 minutes car/15 minute walk on the beach. Tons of restaurants, shops, candy stores and a organic grocery store directly across from hotel.
People are super nice that are at the front desk. We had four (4) rooms with our different family members - all there to have a beach memorial for my mother that recently got her angel wings. Cannon Beach was her favorite west coat beach location. It was easy to park and you can actually walk easily into town walking the beach (way quicker than the street). The only heads up is that it is the rooms do face the ocean, but also its along the highway - but I just shut the window and it was fine. You have Moe's just directly across the street with awesome fish & chips and an amazing view of the water. We really appreciate the service we got from this hotel and the staff - thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thurston County, WA

Great place to stay at a reasonable price

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Please get an elevator
Location: Located on the north end of town. Walking to downtown is not an option for safety reasons as well as the distance from the hotel.
My wife and I decided to visit cannon Beach for our 33rd wedding anniversary. We arrived to the hotel to early for check in. Although we were several hours early, the staff let us fill out the guest registration card and park our car at the hotel while we went and roamed the area. The only thing that I can say detrimental about this hotel is that they don't have an elevator. Otherwise this hotel is a perfect getaway for a trip to Cannon Beach. The beach is just a 5 minute walk for elderly persons but I am sure that young and fit people can get there in 3 minutes. The parking is ample. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great getaway

Posted May 5, 2017
The rooms are comfy, the view is excellent. The heated pool is perfect for a rainy day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Posted May 5, 2017
Very spacious room. Front desk was more than willing to put us in a room with a king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Pet friendly hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. This was our first time at this hotel and our first time traveling with our dog. We were very pleased at how we were treated and surprised that they even had a doggy basket with treats ready in our room at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern WA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The access to beach and the partial beach view
Cons: More sound insulation
Location: Cannon Beach Rock and tidepools, kite flying
Within a few minutes of the beach, several restaurants, and a grocery store.