Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice place so comfortable for the price , I come back .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is better than it's looks from the outside, rooms are work a little bit but beds are comfortable and the pool is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Genarlly is good need some mentnans and Cheng carbet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel is nasty, we had to use flashlights to unload the car do to the parking lot being so dark, there was no sign on the building no where, four people walked in while I was in the lobby asking if this was the hotel, we made our way to our room, left my wife in the room while making another trip to the car, got back to the room and found out she had been killing Roaches while I was gone, the carpet was so nasty, trash under night stands and beds, that was it we had to go, I am very optimistic when ready reviews, but I'm here to tell you, look some where else, it's cheap but nasty, if I want stay there my kids sure want, hope this helps you making your decision on where to stay,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Hotel is out dated

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The only thing that was nice about this hotel was the pool everything else was horrible carver in hotel building was dirty room outdated and small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discusting

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Arrived to the hotel after 11pm and exhausted. Arrived at room and opened the desk drawer to find drugs in it. Along with a pipe to smoke it. Under the TV in the dresser drawer we found old wigs and clothes. Absolutely unexceptable! We were so tired and had no where else to go so we had to stay the night. People were in the parking lot all night playing loud music from their car. And others were sitting on the curb drinking. The next day we walked out to go to the office to have someone run up to us and tell us that 2 vehicles were just broken into and robbed. There was glass all over the parking lot! When I told the office of all this, she told me I could check out any time I wanted without any look of concern. We checked out that day (a day early) and had to go find a different place to stay. The woman at the counter said I could not be refunded. Even for the night I wasn't going to be staying anymore. I should have been refunded completely!!! Horrible! It looked like they were running a crack house. Do not stay there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It's worse then a dive.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We pulled into an empty parking lot that should house around 300 cars but was completely empty. The hotel had no sign anywhere staying that it was Altomonte Hotel and suites. I just had to go in and ask the one guy that was working there if it was the right hotel. After he checked me in we pulled around to the side of the hotel he put us on and started unloading our bags. I opened the door to the place and was hit with a bad smell of mold or urine or a combination of the two. I carried on as I knew it was a cheap place so I figured it would have its warts. I then proceeded to the room where I left my bags and headed back for more where my wife and mother in law passed me heading to the room. As I headed back in with more bags my wife and mother in law came out of the room complaining of dead cockroaches. I went in to find dead roaches in the bathroom. We then proceeded to leave the room and go try to get our money back. The guy at the front said to call the manager and expedia did absolutely nothing to help the situation. The manager offered us a different room but if there are roaches in one room there in them all so we declined which apparently negated any refund which was rediculous. I would never recommend this hotel unless your looking to work out of it, if you know what I mean. I will also never use expedia again as they did absolutely nothing and sided with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Horrible, dirty hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was the worst room I've ever stayed in. It was dirty, had roaches, outdated, uncomfortable bed, no hot water, clear curtain over the window where people walking by could see in. Not sure why they charge $125 deposit for this dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff tries hard to overcome bad conditions

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The condition of the hotel
Location: Location is awesome
The hotel is in desperate needs of remodeling and update. The carpet smells; it looks like it has been there since the 80's. The free breakfast is cereal and spoiled milk. But the staff is extremely pleasant and tries hard to overcome the shortcomings of the hotel. The location is great if the owners would clean it up, re-carpet, paint,etc it could be nice. Also if you are going to advertise free breakfast it needs to be breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Some of the staff were dismissive. The TV in the room did not work and it took a full day to get towels. The carpet in the room was dirty and stained.