Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, Fl

Close to airport

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Clean and nice room
Cons: The people that have been there before, we’re just so nice and helpful, I have told people I know how nice and close to the airport.
Location: Great
I have stayed there 3 times, was always wonderful. This time, the lady said I could not use my AAA discount, did before. She said I may have to take a taxi in the morning, the shuttle already was full, later she said she was working on it, but never let me know. I did get a ride there, but I was sitting outside thinking of driving my car to the airport, when they came outside to ask me my room no. and saiid the van would take me. I was going to Wi. for a funeral, and just didn’t need the extra worry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Nice hotel, outstanding staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Always a pleasant stay here.... We have stayed here several times always a very good experience..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Rooms dirty, bathroom old and dated. Feet got very dirty walking barefoot on room carpeting. Room smelled musty. Concerned about mold. Mattress on beds were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Sanford Airport

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Stayed at this hotel last year and it was fine, a little over-priced but convenient to airport, so we decided to stay again this year. I booked 4months in advance on Expedia. Check-in was easy but the hotel seemed worn. Our room smelled musty and lighting was dim. The bed linens appeared clean but hard to tell in the dimness. For the price we expected better. As we were settling in and preparing for an early flight the next morning we saw tiny bugs crawling on the desk where we were charging our phones. I went to the front desk and whispered to a clerk that there were bugs on our desk. She told me they were probably sugar ants and she would come up to see. She followed me to our room and confirmed they were sugar ants and said she could spray them. That was unacceptable to us. She said they were booked up but found us a room on another floor. We changed rooms and it didn’t see any bugs. It smelled better too. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Overall, the hotel needs a very thorough cleaning and better lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sanford Airport with shuttle!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Quick shuttle to SFB. Driver/breakfast attendant was so friendly! Great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Not bad not great middle of the road.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The rooms are fairly updated, the beds are comfortable and the room was clean. Started my night off across the street at the Budget Inn but was so grossed out I moved rooms twice and finally just left thankfully the Best Western was right across the street. I usually use Best Western as my go to room but I didn't notice it when I first came in and it was twice the money is the Budget Inn but that's okay because it was totally worth it. The only thing I have to say is this somebody started smoking on the second floor my second night here and it stunk the place up. This is not the classiest neighborhood if you're looking for the warm and fuzzies, but if you don't care about that it's a great place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Booked a king and got 2 queens, told me there was nothing they could do. They eventually got a different room for me but just like the other room the bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Couldnt Sleep

Posted Feb 1, 2018
I have stayed at this place before and it had been fantastic. But this time the shower faucet kept in dripping and it was soooooo loud thst we couldnt sleep. We rented the room due to its proximity to the airport since we had a flighr out at 6:45 which meant we needes ro be at airport at 4:30am.so for the 166 dollars i paid for one room could have at least gotten some rest. I am very dissapointed about e were all feeling ble the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Nice place no issues - front desk was not friendly at all but would stay there again. Convenient to downtown Sanford and airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The hotel is modern but so what dark. The rooms are dark with bright paint and small. It was ok for the need.