Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slip ups two days out of four

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maybe hire more cleaning staff for New Year holiday, as the staff were all complaining of being "hung over'??
Location: Perfect location.
At check in we were very impressed as the individual at the front desk was outstanding, our room was clean and spacious for four nights and we were tired. So we went to set the alarm clock. Too bad the buttons didn't work and you couldn't adjust the clock in any way. Oh well, we brought our own. We slept very well. In the morning we took showers and the blow dryer that was bolted on our wall had a broken adapter. Since only one side could connect when plugged in as the right side was totally broken off. How could someone not notice it? Maybe not one showers. We went to breakfast and told the front desk who very wonderfully came with a maintenance employee who immediately brought us a new alarm clock but said the "regular" maintenance guy would be in "tomorrow" and he would then replace the bolted blow dryer and were were allowed use of one from the front desk for our stay. After we were out all day we arrived back to our room where the staff "forgot" to make our bed? Our towels were changed and the room was vacuumed. On New Year day we left for the Citrus Bowl and upon our return not only was our bed not made, no vacuum, no towels picked up from the bathroom or replaced. Wet towels left all day in a closed room. However, someone did open our front blinds so someone did enter. We called the front desk who said other guests had complained as well and she would get right back to us. After waiting 20 minutes or more and needing to leave for an appointment, we walked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great location, you have plenty of places to eat and to shop. In other hand the room was not as clean as i expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Altamonte stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice hotel close to several restaurants and the interstate. Had several bugs in my room though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Old Hotel that needs improvements

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Needs a lot of improvements and pest control in the rooms. We found small cockroaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Nasty

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Wrong with so Fowler cigarettes it hurt my throat looks like either blood or dip spit on the walls pretty sure they haven't cleaned the bed rack and so long at the top of the bed part was sticky and disgusting did vacuum the floors and had clean sheets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Afequate

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Our room was ready and clean. Staff was helpful. Hotel is dated and offered limited breakfast options. Good value for a one night stay in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L A California

Bad all around!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel not accommodating at all. Booked a smoking room by mistake would not help with change in room. Old property and unfriendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Not worth the money they charge here... Didnt feel safe at this hotel. Fight broke out in broad daylight, someone tried to access my room 2x and i had no neighboring guest. Rooms smelled old.... Needs improvement overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very nice accommodations for a reasonable price. Rooms seem fairly recently remodeled. Seriously, how much more do to expect me to write. I needed an inexpensive but nice hotel, check in late, leave early, shower and a bed. More than meet my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral springs, fl

forget the wifi

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to family
Cons: Need new bedding, new carpet, working wifi, and fresh paint.
Location: I stayed because I was visiting family nearby though I believe there is a mall not too far away.
Hotel is old and somewhat run down though the room was clean. The wifi wouldn't work. I connected to it but it wouldn't let me use it, kept saying limited service. Gave up. It's noisy in the early morning because they are surrounded by construction plus it seems many of those workers are staying in the hotel because they are hanging around all over the hotel grounds. at night. It was okay for the short time I was there but find it disappointing when I am promised services that don't work.