Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winter park fl

close to my house

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: close to my house
Cons: all of the above items corrected
Location: some restaurants near by
light in bathroom area hardly worked no working light by bed tv very slow working one tiny bar of soap in bathroom and no tub mat in shower, very dangerous for slipping and law suite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, mold and mildew in bathroom. It's a dump!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very uncomfortable. Feeling of not being safe. The hotel is old an in need of renovations. No smoking room smells smoke. Hallway and floors dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you feel uncomfortable at our property. We do have cameras around our hotel to keep our guests' safe. We are a smoke-free building, but we cannot catch every guest that breaks the rules. Yes, we are in the midst of renovations. Thank you for taking the time to review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland FL

Drug deals and loose doorknob fixtures

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Drugs being sold and consumed by the pool and in the causeway of my room, access to my room partially blocked by a large dumpster with parking spaces cordoned off with caution tape, elevator missing buttons (taped holes), the doorknob fixture of my room was losely attached as if recently pried off, and key card did not work. I did not feel safe, opted not to stay, but was denied a refund by the manager. This is a dangerous place! Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I could actually tell the room had been cleaned. I could smell the cleaning products. It wasn't as bad and some of the reviews stated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to have met your standards, and hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Terrible. Unkempt. Dirty. Damp. Do not go until the do-called renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize about the issues you had experienced at our hotel. Unfortunately, being under renovations, some rooms have been damp.
3 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet with a comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review.
2 out of 5
by Syon

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize about any issues you had faced during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here, I should have read the other reviews before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize about the issues you had experienced. We thank you for taking the time to review.