Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Good hotel for 1 night

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Lots of space in the room to include dinning-table
Cons: It's a bit on the older side but still nice.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by. Close to SFB airport
Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Pullout couch was a bit was a bit old but kids didn't mind. Plenty of restaurants near by. 20 minutes from Sanford airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to switch rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Rooms were old and dirty. Clean in staff was insufficient. I had to switch rooms because of the grime and lack of care put into maintaining the first room I stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista, AR

Needs updating

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The facility itself is nice but the rooms need to be updated. Drains were clogged and rust spots on shower curtain rod. Some of the basic things need to be paid attention too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Checking in the counter had no knowledge of where the crystal ballroom was...i had to ask some ladies at the bar...they were nice and told where it was...also the reservationist said the shuttle van only goes a 3 mile radius...i wont stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hotel is located near shopping, restaurants and cranes roost lake and walking path. The location is great, the room is spacious the bed is comfortable the bathroom clean. The breakfast is complimentary in the morning and is excellent. The hotel cost is very fair. The best part is the walking path behind the hotel at cranes roost park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Hotel Guru, Hotel Management
Thanks, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Uptown Altamonte and Cranes Roost area is a great place to visit and enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great excellent place to stay I will tell all my friends to stay there,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted May 26, 2017
Very close to my events, quiet, clean and very spacious. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Hotel Guru, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, FL

Posted May 18, 2017
Great Hotel and staff. Loved it. Close to interstate and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hereford, England

Not perfect but not bad either.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location was good but traffic in the area is pretty heavy so ambient noise is a bit high. Complimentary breakfast and evening drinks with nibbles was
Cons: Decoration was a touch tired and furnishings need thorough review and selective replacement.
Location: A bit remote if you want Disney or beach but the lake makes-up for quite a bit of that.
We had a very enjoyable stay, the boardwalk round the lake was great coupled with a complimentary breakfast and free evening drinks we were very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Hotel Guru, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry but traffic in our area near 1 4 will be busy for the next 4 years with the upgrade project. Cranes Roost Lake area and Uptown Altamonte is a great location