Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Not impressed with the so called breakfast. But staff were very good. Love the weekend lady. Pool was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Caryn, thanks for being our guest. We are glad to read you enjoyed your time at the pool and our service. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your future visit to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The hotel smells horrible. Internet is difficult to set up and the breakfast is a joke by 8am there isn’t even coffee let alone food. Almost left before unpacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We regret that you were not happy with our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast offerings and for the odor issue you experienced in your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve our facilities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you at a future date.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I loved it...

Posted Feb 3, 2018
I loved it, better , much better than the previous hotel stay (different hotel chain). I would recommend to everyone one ,u should try it. Lynn at the front desk was wonderful, polite and professional, as well as the night crew... thank you. I would like to mention maybe next time when you guys get some new mattresses in , try to have a little plush... thank you (some maintenance needs some attention like the trim ) . Thank you. And for sure I will stay with this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Andreea, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Lynn, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with him. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were bed bugs and section 8, we left.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Bed bugs and section 8 residents. We left and found another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent issues of this nature. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Never again

Posted Jan 4, 2018
place was dirty. place was sold for 4 people, but hardly 3 people could sleep in there. No service. smells bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Terrible the card to get in to the hotel didn’t work and we have to wait in the lobby for hours before someone open up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Laura, thanks for the feedback. We apologize for the wait time issues you had with our staff and the inconvenience it caused. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our future guest experiences. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Used hotel for stop over. Heading on early flight to Sanford airport. Good convenient location for the night. Would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for recommending Extended Stay America and for the feedback. We are delighted to read you liked our convenient location close to the airport and that you had a comfortable stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Really disappointed

Posted Dec 19, 2017
After late arrival our flight though informed hotel about it we waited at door for 30 min at midnight 2AM and nobody was there at reception, room was ok though room’s lamp wasn’t working, no remote for TV, floor was lil wet, and biggest setback was their breakfast they are fooling everyone by saying free breakfast it was only granula bar and oat meal packets. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sachin, we are glad you stayed with us. We are sorry for the wait time issues you had at the time of check-in and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns will be shared with my front desk team. We are also disappointed to know the breakfast we serve was not as per your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Ok, for one night

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Carpet needs replacing. Location is convenient to Lake Mary and Sanford. Middle of the road lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience in not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thank you for staying with us and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good extended stay hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The room is comfortable and everything was extremely clean.
Cons: Check in and wifi need to be improved.
It seems that they are getting it together. It takes a while to unlock the doors, the internet is off and on. But the room is comfortable and clean. Good price for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were comfortable here and that you also found us to be of a good value in the area. However, we are sorry for the issues you had with our complimentary Wi-Fi. Our maintenance team has been notified to ensure the issue is corrected. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management