Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Ok, for one night

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Carpet needs replacing. Location is convenient to Lake Mary and Sanford. Middle of the road lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience in not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thank you for staying with us and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good extended stay hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The room is comfortable and everything was extremely clean.
Cons: Check in and wifi need to be improved.
It seems that they are getting it together. It takes a while to unlock the doors, the internet is off and on. But the room is comfortable and clean. Good price for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were comfortable here and that you also found us to be of a good value in the area. However, we are sorry for the issues you had with our complimentary Wi-Fi. Our maintenance team has been notified to ensure the issue is corrected. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAKE MARY,FLA

thankful

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: very quite,
Cons: other guests
Location: LAKE MARY BLVD,THE SANFORD MALL OR EITHER ALTAMONTE MALL,ZOO,LOTS OF PLACES,TARGET,HOMEGOODS,PUBLIX LOVE THIS AREA AS WELL AS THE HOTEL ITSELF.THANKS
my experience at your Extended Stay was awesome I was able to reserve my room thru the online app.at work which only took about 15-mins.at the most,got the best rate,just overall very satisified
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aundrea, thank you for taking the time to review your stay Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you have benefited from the proximity to the places of your interest and that our service was up to your liking. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusion on check in process

Posted Dec 4, 2017
First of all, there are two of the same hotel next to each other. That’s confusing to begin with. Where is my reservation? Second, when I got to the second location, where my reservation was, the front desk person said they couldn’t find my reservation. After searching through emails to find my confirmation number, she told me that she couldn’t find it because she had already checked me in. Why am I being checked in when I haven’t arrived? Doesn’t seem like it should be that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the reservation mix-up. We will investigate what went wrong in your instance. Be assured we will take a look at our procedures and fine tune where necessary to better serve you in the future. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara Ca

Rude and terrible

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Thanksgiving guests were treated horribly by Marge at check in. They were here a week and left after first night to go to another hotel due to the fact that the room and hospitality were BOTH POOR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Luke, first of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associate and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Needs updating badly. Rusty refrigerator in room. Old carpet smells bad. Amenities are minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding visit, and from your review, it appears that we did not do that for you. We apologize the difficulties you experienced and hope you will give us another chance to provide a much better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 1-4

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient to 1-4
Location: Close to shopping and major routes.
Very quiet, though the hotel was installing new roof. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleming island,Fl

No breakfast/ No ice machine

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The reason why we picked the hotel was the pictures on website showing breakfast. Very disappointed in the morning only having granola bars and coffee. I had two other family's staying for the same reason. I have never stayed some where that did have an ice machine!No vending machine to purchase water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your needs. We would like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back and experience our hotel the way it should have been during your visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Only thing is that their vending machines were “sold out” so I was thirsty all night and had to order UberEATS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. It is never our intention to disappoint you, and we apologize for the problem that inconvenienced you. We are working with our staff to make sure we are paying the proper attention to this area. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. Close to Orlando Sanford airport, approximately 15 mins. Would stay again if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Brenda, thank you for the great review! We love knowing how pleased you were with our location and appreciated the easy access to airport. Thanks for choosing the Extended Stay America. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management