Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The way everything was there for our convenience
Cons: Was quite satisfied with everything
Location: It suited my needs
Very relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was perfect! The room was very well laid out and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean rooms, quiet location, good breakfast, not so friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to restaurants , shopping and

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice accommodations. Not high end but did not expect it to be. Very friendly and professional staff. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was great. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful. If I stay with my family overnight so that I can continue on fleeing from a hurricane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Very Nice- will stay there again. friendly s taff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The evening snacks, the friendly staff and quiet surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
The room was very nice. Loved the breakfast and the evening snacks provided by the hotel. We will recommend this hotel to everyone. We will certainly stay there again. It is very close to family, shopping, and lots of other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Fl.

I love this Hotel, I stay one to three days per we

Posted Sep 1, 2017
ecxelente complementary breakfast and Happy hour!! friendly stuff!! reasonable prices!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than Extended Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We are a family waiting on our house to close so need a place with a little bit more room than your standard hotel room & needed an area to be able to prepare food (kitchen area). We went with Extended Stay first as that just seemed obvious choice for what we needed. The Extended Stay was horrible (the clientele, the condition of the room, you had to request each item you needed for the in-room kitchenette, the lack of enforcing rules for smoking & noise, small laundry area for entire hotel, no extra services like access to computer or fax, no food services, and that that cheap either for what you get)..... SO we found Hawthorn Suites & booked a room for a couple days. Room was much larger, bathroom larger, separate room for bedroom (at Extended stay that was a big price jump to get) which was nice for the kids, a lot of closets & storage space in room, comfortable & clean rooms, LARGE laundry families, very nice little gym, nice breakfast area with a basic warm breakfast at no additional cost, an afternoon reception with complimentary snacks & a warm item like chili hotdogs, great 2 computer business area without additional charges, offered copying and faxing services for no charge, nice warm but refreshing little pool area, and super friendly & helpful staff, and fully equipped kitchenette in the room. There was tons of construction going on right by the hotel, but it was shockingly quiet as I was expecting it to be extremely noisy during the day. Hotel close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Room was clean and spacious

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Although out stay was brief (one night), we found the room to be spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and we would stay again on our next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Mostly, the friendly vibe of the staff.
Cons: If anything? I would love to see the rooms updated. Still, everything in the room worked.
Location: There's a mall nearby with shopping, a movie theater and plenty of restaurants.
It wasn't what we were expecting, in terms of appearance. It's not fancy, or even modern. HOWEVER, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay because of the friendly, attentive staff. Everyone was so nice. I have no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Loved the happy hour
Location: Location close to everything in Altemonte Springs and longwood
Staff very helpful and the hotel was clean and we enjoyed the free cocktail hour during the week