Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor Customer Service!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: proximity to work
Cons: Better staff communication
I was in town for work and stayed at the Hawthorne Inn for 3 nights. An error was apparently made when I was checking in which made the room appear to be empty in the computer. Due to this error, on the second night of my stay, another guest was checked into my room and they walked tight in after I had already gone to bed. It took me the rest of my stay to get the charges corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Even though your hotel is surrounded by major construction your staff does a great job taking care of us Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ill.

Great Hotel with some surprises.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I pleasantly surprised with the evening socials put on by the hotel.
Cons: The once smoking rooms need to much more detailed cleaning to get rid of the awful stench.
The overall experience was very good. We had an issue with the room previously being a smoking room. The management was more then willing to move us to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel with easy access to major Highways

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I enjoyed the breakfast times and the evening wine and snack times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel in process of being remodeled, but furniture was old, stained & sofa was smelly. A/C had musty odor. Staff was friendly. With furniture updates, the stay would have been pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile ,Al

Posted Jun 3, 2017
First time staying at this hotel and was very pleased at the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Bed seems smaller than traditional queen?
Location: Went to Hour Glass brewery in town
Hotel was clean and quiet. Seems like it was recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Nice place to stay in Altamonte Springs.

Posted May 20, 2017
Easy on, easy off. Hotel is close to shopping, a beautiful park with a lake and places to eat. The only disappointment I have is that the kitchen floor in the suite could've been cleaner. We enjoyed our stay...
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good business hotel good value
3 out of 5
by Braulio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels