Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel/good price

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Not the nicest lobby area etc.. Great staff clean rooms and complimentary beer. Everything else was booked....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great facility

Posted Nov 10, 2017
nice clean and renovated, room was spacious and inviting, when they are going to change the brown furniture the place will be a little secret gem overall a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing terribly special

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We booked this hotel based on Expedia reviews and that it was convenient for the next day travel plans. We were surprised that it was rated 4; we would not rate it as high. Suite had noisy AC and Fridge. Bed was not terribly comfortable. We would not have stayed here more than the one night we had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: All areas
Location: Excellent
Average, all areas have room for improvement. The hotel has a steady average rate. The staff gave service but was not friendly with their assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Value exceeded the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean. Slightly away from the main flow of traffic and surprisingly quiet at night. Nice free breakfast.
Cons: There is no smoking in the building or within 25 feet of the entrance. A small covered area to protect smokers from the elements would be nice.
Location: 1/2 mile is mall with flagship stores. 1/4 mile from a nice walking path/park. Many retail stores and restaurants within 2 mile radius,
A ton of road construction… even at the entrance to the hotel. But that could be said about all of the greater Orlando area around Interstate 4. Everything about this place was 4.0 out of 5.0 except the staff, who rate a 5.0 out of 5.0 for their genuine concern that we had an enjoyable stay in their facility. It is an older hotel, the room furnishings, lobby, and breakfast area were a bit dated compared to the newer hotels in the area, but VERY clean. The value of the room rate exceeded he price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Mediocre hotel with few reasons to stay here.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Parking was fine.
Cons: See above.
Mediocre hotel. Depressing lobby. Furniture in room was missing a chair. TV was too small for room No maid service weekends (cheap). Multitude of better venues near by, and even at the same or slightly higher price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel for the price and location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because the shower knobs were difficult to adjust (concerning the temperature) and because the tub RM 134 was clogged the first time I took a shower. So by the time my sister took a shower she was standing in my dirty water. By the 2nd day there was a ring around the tub. It seems like carelessness on the part of the facility's maintenance/ housekeeping. Besides that everything else was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great room and the Continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Difficult to find this hotel at 9.00 pm

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Even it is near to I 4 but brcause of the location and road constructiin , I hot lost and had to stop and ask for direction. I believe the bed sheets were not freshly changed after the last guest. That was the reason for my dissatisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

Close to Mall and Interstate 4

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had a very nice stay at the Hawthorn for a week in early October. The location is perfect. Close enough to whatever you need but far enough away from the noise and crowds. Very nice staff. They put out some different food varieties for the customers to engage one another in a social setting. My only suggestion would be better internet WI-FI but it worked fine. Just dropped off more than I would have liked. Overall I enjoyed my stay