Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a quick night

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Wife and I just got back from 2 weeks in the Baltic. We were attempting to drive back from Orlando. When we decided we weren't going to make it, we stopped by for the night. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful. It was a wonderful night for two weary travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

In town to see family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stay at this Hotel a few times a year when we come up to see family. We have never had a bad experience, the hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean, hotel staff is really great. Nichole in the dining area was so attentive and nice, always with a smile. This is our go to home away from home place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wood dale Ill

It was good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
There just a couple of things that bother me. One was after my first night stay. I had to get the toilet fix because it didn't work correctly. But they did have it fix same night. The other thing was I went to the workout center. After a 1.5 my daughter came to get me . Tell me that the housekeeping had let a lady in your room. My daughter ask what were they doing . The lady tell my daughter that she forgot something and she check out 20 mins ago . When notice my clothes in the room ,they are how they already gave room away. My daughter told them that I been there since the day before. Again the says that can't be I just check out and my daughter check key or Bill and saw that it's from room 335. Not 235 were I was staying. So they let someone in a room without checking with front desk or check with manager if it's ok. That lady could have taking my stuff if my daughter was not there. Also I had the don't disturb sign on my door. Explain to me this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Short in & out stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Was only there for half a night. Everything seemed ok, just the front desk guy who checked us in seemed as if he didn't want to be there. Not one single smile and very short on his answers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Island

Would love to come back!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Lovely hotel, welcoming & helpful staff, very nice accomodations! Great pool and very cool & comfortable pool area! Gorgeous lobby, & seating area for dining area. And beat of all very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice area of town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: many restaurants, close to airport as needed for an early flight out, good pool, nice and clean
Cons: Ensure your guests get the rooms they pay for.
Nice hotel, nice area of town, close to Sanford airport, many restaurants close. A little trouble checking in. They could not find one of my rooms. I think the person checking me in might have been new - unsure. I gave him the information, and usually do not need confirmation numbers. I had it almost pulled up on my phone in the expedia app when he found the third room. Also, I paid for a king bed with a whirlpool bath. A whirlpool bath is not just a large bathtub, but that is what I received. I booked all three rooms the same, with the whirlpool bath. Even paid more money for that. I did not receive that. I was too exhausted to actually call the desk. They probably would have switched rooms. But by then I was unpacked and settled. Might double check before you get too comfy if you book a special room. Other than those two issues, the hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Ebehi

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and clean.
4 out of 5
by Maria E

Confortable

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was confortable and big. The bed was excellent(pillows were above average) The hall's carpets or rugs were deteriorated and with some odors, not tights to the floor, the room's one was less deteriorated but stills. The worth problem that we went through during our stay was the elevator got broken and they could not fix it, so wasn't convenient since we got to use stairs for two days
4 out of 5
by Benita

Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were awful, my neck hurt for 2 days after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positive experience!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight to catch a super early flight out of Orlando/Sanford at 6:50am. Stay was less than 24 hours but needed somewhere clean, safe and affordable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend to others or, stay again if the occasion arises.