Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Perfect for the event that I was attending.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This was the perfect location for the event that I was attending. Great staff and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Will be very nice once the construction is done.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Stayed 4 nights while visiting our daughter. Our room was on the 6th floor and had just been remodeled. It was very modern, comfortable and clean. The Construction is in progress on the lower floors but not too noisy. Loved the in house Starbucks/burger bar. Staff was very friendly. Once the construction is complete this will be a very nice Hilton. We will stay again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice things to come

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel is going thru a major remodeling I stayed at the new remodeled rooms and I have to say I was impressed room was modern and sleek but warm and cozy, great job, one of the best at this price range once completed it will be a great place to stay If I have to make a comment, the doors could use a touch unless they will be done later Overall my compliments. Too bad they were sold out my next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hilton disappoints

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: the people, burger bar, and location. I never went to the pool, so I can't comment on that.
Cons: Almost everything. Maybe they should temporarily close and do a faster remodel.
Location: We were in North Orlando to visit friends and family, not the attractions. However it wasn't too far away from the attractions if that is desired.
Granted, this Hilton is undergoing renovations, which is horribly needed. We were moved twice. First room was a handicap accessible room, which meant no countertops in the bathroom. We knew immediately that wouldn't work so we asked for another room. While waiting to move, we noticed the age and dilapidated condition of the room, primarily the door and the huge gap at the bottom. The next room was better, by just a little, but unfortunately, it was directly under the construction for the renovation areas, and the sound of construction eliminated the ability to sleep past 7 a.m. We moved to yet another room with 2 double beds instead of a king, and we were a little more sheltered from the noise. But this room was a little worse than the second and in severe need of a refresh. Cleanliness was what I consider borderline. You were almost afraid to walk around barefoot, meaning we put our shoes and socks on pretty quickly after a shower. And the grout in the bathroom had quite a few areas that were dirty, had rust stains (I hope they were rust stains), and there were spider mites having a field day in the trash can. One evening we returned to the hotel and found that there was a political event, and no parking for the hotel guests unless you used the valet service. They definitely didn't consider their guests with that decision. On a positive note, the staff was pleasant, especially the maids and housemen, and the burger bar and coffee shop was good and very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

ok

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel has renovations going on that was not informed of. Also during my stay Marco Rubio help a GOP event which also was not informed about. So between the renovations and the GOP event Tuesday 8/22/2017 I could not even leave the hotel in fear that when I returned I wouldn't have a parking space. I really didn't see any renovations happening but they have storage containers and trailers everywhere throughout parking lot. Taking up a lot of space.
3 out of 5
by CHRIS

GREAT STAFF THE REST WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
STAFF WAS 5 STARS. FOOD IN RESTAURANT WAS A 1, TOTALLY AWFUL, LOCATION WAS NICE, ROOMS ARE BEING REMODELED SO LOTS OF NOISE, OLDER ROOMS HAVE STAINED CARPET, BROKEN LAMPS, CLOSET DOORS, AND BATHROOMS SMALLER THAN A MOTEL 6. THE STAFF WOULD BRING ME BACK THE REST WOULD SEND ME ELSEWHERE.
5 out of 5
by George

Bed

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Hilton Altamonte springs

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The elevators were very slow, all the ice machine's did not work and no refrigerators in the rooms I will not stay there again !!!!!