Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice quiet location. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Great place

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Water temperature consistency.
Location: Lots of restaurants and grocery stores; towne center mall also pretty close (one exit north on I4)
Great hotel just off of I4, kind of tucked away from main road (which is appreciated). Larger pool than expected with Hot tub. Small bar downstairs and free breakfast every morning. Room (King) had lounge area, large TV on swivel, clean, very well kept. Only complaint is that hot water while showering tended to fluctuate temperature during shower, and shower head (large diameter rain-type) was not satisfyingly drenching or powerful- but may be my taste. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Close to restaurants and grocery store. Recommend Don Julio's (Mexican) about a mile away with killer menu (not standard Mex. fare repackaged 20 different ways) and $3 house margaritas before 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice hotel and very clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great time! Small pool but great facility otherwise. Very clean. Friendly housekeeping staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Generic but not the best Hyatt Place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Predictable
Cons: Needs refreshing
Location: Business area, so captive audience
OK place, but old and dated building and facilities, by Hyatt Place standards it is below average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice overall, but the television is slow and limited in channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Below Hyatt Standards

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location between east coast beaches, Space Center, and Disney.
Cons: Housekeeping services could be improved! Breakfast could be improved! Pool could be vacuumed! Overall experience, well below Hyatt standards.
Our experience can be summed up as follows: There was a dirty towel hanging on the back of our bathroom door when we arrived! And it didn't get any better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

High school reunion

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, comfort lodging and wonderful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping, food, Walgreens right next door within waking distance.
Upon arrival Antoinette at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was nice and had a small pool area and work out room. There was no microwave in my room only a small frig. Nice room but the drawers and hair in them from the last or previous person who stayed in the room. There was air on the floor that I used a napkin to clean up my self being it was so late when I checked in. The room was very dusty. I left a note for the staff to vacuum the floor because there was crumbs, and whatever else I felt under my feet. I understand that they have lots of rooms to clean but to do a dusting not only in the room but everywhere else hallways, sitting areas once twice a month would be great. The elevator had the same hand prints and more all week. Those should have been wiped down everyday since so many people are touching them. The breakfast was nice. Bar area and snacks were nice to have there if needed to use.
3 out of 5
by Charles

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A/C would not sufficiently cool room or remove humidity from room. Uncomfortable sleeping conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time of your feedback of our hotel! We do apologize that you had inconveniences with your stay and this will be addressed. We certainly do hope that you give us another chance and earn back your trust with us. If you have any questions you may contact me directly. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Sharon H.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic world class service. Laurence at the desk was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. I am glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel Destination and that we have met towards your expectations. It comforts me to know that we can achieve on making rewarding experiences to all of our important guests as your self. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and look forward on having you visit with us very soon. Take Care, Sharon Howell Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North.